Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Graeme and Jenni McCullagh

ID: mqb

Name:

Jennifer

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Graeme - retired, Jenni - charity volunteer

Preferred locations:

QLD SA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Dec 8 Jan'19 9 Jan'19 10 Jan'19 11 Jan'19 29 Apr'19 1 May'19 31 May'19 17 Jun'19 27 Aug'19 26 Aug'19 5 Oct'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, my name is Jenni McCullagh, my husband Graeme and I live in Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, we do house /pet sitting as a way of seeing and experiencing other areas of the Sunshine Coast, straying occasionally to other areas of Australia. My husband, Graeme, is retired and I am a volunteer with the Kidney Support Network.
We understand that apart from your home being your very valuable asset, your pet(s) are too invaluable, simply irreplaceable and their well-being is second to none. That is why making a massive decision on who you will entrust with their care has to be a comfortable and well-informed decision. Please feel free to ask or discuss any apprehensions or concerns that your may have. It’s natural to have concerns especially the first time you undertake house or pet sitting appointments.
We would suggest you start by taking a look at our YouTube online video by clicking on this link: https://youtu.be/exwc5LfvLDw . It should open automatically but if it doesn't, just copy and paste link into your browser. The video will give you a give you a glimpse of what we offer, whereas, reading to the end of our profile, gives you a more in-depth look into what we are about.
We are both non-smokers, quiet, genuine, trustworthy, and very respectful to people and their privacy. We are not huge on socialising, I love to cook and we both enjoy a home cooked meal, just relaxing, hence we spend most of our time at home with the pets. You can be certain that at no stage will your pet(s) feel lonely, unloved or abandoned. We treat them like ‘our children’, giving our all to them.
Graeme is very much into sport, especially Rugby League and I am very craft focused and love sewing. Together, we work nicely as a team, he loves the outdoors and is happy plodding along in the garden or maintaining outdoor areas. Whereas, I am the indoor type, making sure the house is kept spotless. As important as the care and security of your home is to us, ultimately, it’s the pet(s) that are our priority.
We are passionate about the care and well-being of any animal, be they dog, cat, chicken, ducks, bird or fish, always following your instructions precisely and keeping you UpToDate with anything exciting or any problem we might encounter.
We commenced house sitting in 2013, doing the occasional assignment. In 2017 we took on a few more assignments, we enjoyed it so much that we made the decision to go full time for 2018-19, taking bookings for all thru the year. Many of our assignments are repeat business, we currently have 4 families, mainly Grey Nomads, that have made multiple bookings this year, but there are always gaps in the calendar that needs filling and new people to meet.
We hold current Police Certificates (checks), are very law-abiding citizens, have never been charged with any unlawful offences, drug or DUI. We are held in high esteem amongst our peers for our caring, responsible, trustworthy, loyal natures. As our references are scattered on the 4 websites and in most cases cannot be added from one website to another, we would happily provide contact details of previous assignments or referees to support our character reference or to get confirmation as to the high standards of home /pet care we provide.
Where possible we suggest that we have an "obligation free" meeting with you to discuss your expectations. After all, it’s all about trust and being comfortable with each other, and a face to face meeting, (or Skype should a personal meeting not be possible), is a good place to start.
Kind regards
Jenni and Graeme

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top