Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Grant and Mandy

ID: low

Name:

Mandy

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Company Directors of marketing agency, and landlords

Preferred locations:

NSW (full regions list)

Current bookings:

24 Apr 2 May 5 May 10 May 1 Jun 8 Jun

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are Mandy and Grant, a fit, active, professional couple, on the second big travel adventure of our lives. We are currently travelling around Australia combining house sitting with volunteer work and camping. Specific house sitting jobs we have completed include three weeks of house and dog sitting in Byron Bay; a month house-sitting and looking after chicks, ducks and a cat in The Pocket; nearly two months over two sessions of house sitting, dog and cat sitting, and milking goats in Uki; a month house sitting with four fluffy felines north of Townsville; and three weeks looking after a house and its resident beagle-spaniel cross in Perth.

Our volunteer work is not listed here: it is detailed on the Workaway site, which we also belong to. We spent last winter camping throughout far north Queensland, Northern Territory and the north of Western Australia. We loved meeting the local wildlife and are now keen to connect with some furry, feathered and scaly pets. We have completed our circuit of Australia. Our movements for the next few months, with some flexibility, will be around Byron Bay and the hinterland through April and May 2019. In late June, we will head off to Europe for more house sitting and volunteer work.

Here’s a range of skills relevant to house sitting, animal care and general maintenance that we offer:
• non-skilled light maintenance tasks;
• light gardening, plant watering and yard work;
• cleaning;
• decluttering;
• animal minding including feeding, brushing, administering medicines, petting, interacting with and exercising animals.

We have owned houses since we were in our early 20s, six of them to date, so we do understand maintenance, renovation and landscaping, and have designed and managed large gardens. We owned fish, birds and cats ourselves and have grown up with dogs, cats and birds so feel perfectly confident in looking after your furred or feathered babies.

We’d love to hear back from you! Let us know what other information you might need – we can send a video, more photos, police check documents, connection to my Facebook page or whatever. Do check out our profile containing recent photos. Happy to Facetime you!

Kindest regards, Mandy.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top