Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Grey Ray

ID: x34

Name:

Ray

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Air Force Photographer.

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Burnett

Current bookings:

20 May 26 Jun 1 Jul 21 Jul 1 Aug 30 Aug 8 Sep 27 Oct 9 Nov 9 Nov

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I turn 60 in July, having retired from the Air Force in 2012 after 35yrs service, 13yrs in Warrant Officer rank. My domestic circumstances have changed, so I'm now single and giving full-time house sitting a go.

My preferred locations for home or pet sitting are coastal. Southeast Queensland up to Hervey Bay, however, as I am just commencing this new venture, I am pretty flexible with dates and locations. I am not a green-keeper or landscaper but I can keep a garden, lawn or pool tidy and presentable.

I have homed rescued, and/or fostered, dogs all my life. Including Kelpie's, Blue Heeler's, German Shepherds, Lhasa Apso, Poodles and others. As a family, we have had Blue Burmese, Himalayan, and countless stray cats who became family pets in my former married life. That is to say, I love having pets around me.

I respect other people's property, and privacy. I am quiet and homely by nature, preferring to read or walk pets than go out shopping or partying. I am honest and reliable and can provide phone numbers for referees on request, including a retired Police Superintendent, senior RAAF Officers, and long term friends or acquaintances.

I would prefer to home sit for longer terms, no less than 2 weeks. At present, I am fully booked to 27 Oct. If you would like to have a face to face chat, I am in the area (SE QLD) home-sitting often and should be able to drop by to meet you before 'sitting, or we can use FaceTime or Skype. Just ask. Kindest Regards, Ray B.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top