Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Handy & Helpful Retired Couple

ID: xdp

Name:

Wendy

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Reliable carer for your pets and home

Reliable carer for your pets and home

Caring, reliable, flexible, single. I am a non-smoker, non-drinker. I work from home doing...

House Sitter: Dominique

Dominique

*** BACKGROUND *** A lucky half-breed (Aus father, UK mother) who grew up in Brisbane and...

House Sitter: Rising sun

Rising sun

We are partners for 9 years, both from Asia (Japan and Philippines), We facilitate...

House Sitter: FNQ house and pet-sitter

FNQ house and pet-sitter

Reliable, capable, animal-loving and garden-loving :) I teach yoga in Mareeba (moved to...

House Sitter: Mr and Mrs Ross Ferrier

Mr and Mrs Ross Ferrier

We are a couple in our 70s, active able-bodied and caring. We have done house sitting...

House Sitter: Honest, reliable and flexible

Honest, reliable and flexible

Travelling Australia in a self contained caravan with well behaved desexed airedale. Enjoy...

House Sitter: Animal lover

Animal lover

I am a 60yo woman who has owned cats and dogs all my life. I currently live on the Sunshine...

House Sitter: Janene - Responsible Minder.

Janene - Responsible Minder.

I am a reliable and capable traveller, working my way around Australia. Clean, tidy and...

House Sitter: Jenny and Richard

Jenny and Richard

We are enjoying our travels in our caravan and wish to “meet the locals “ and believe...

House Sitter: chev 400 pistons

chev 400 pistons

We have sold our property , travelled , and joined Mindahome to see more of Australia. We...


More information about this house sitter

Hi! We are a friendly retired couple from Western Australia on a relaxed tour of Australia, visiting family, catching up with friends, exploring new places and reminiscing at old places as we make our way around.

My name is Wendy & my husband's name is Richard. We are travelling in our 20ft caravan, and seeking places to stay along the way to help us take it slow and make the most of our journey. We like fishing, gardening, reading & good bottle of wine. Richie is an old-school handy-man... he can build or fix almost anything!

With family in and around various locations across Queensland, we would happily consider looking after your property and pets in exchange for free lodging (with or without use of our van). On other states, we could be open to a stay just about anywhere - we'd like to see what adventure house-sitting can bring!

We are kind, reliable, polite people with a lifetime of experience behind us. We look after each other well, enjoy our own company, and love life in general. We are simply good people who enjoy doing good things for others - we believe we get out of life what we put in.

We are available for a range of stays depending on the location. We love animals, so would be happy to take special care of your pets and/or livestock as required.

Please feel welcome to send us a message if you'd like to learn more about how we may be able to help you.
Top