Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Happy Family w no pets who love 2 travel

ID: ux9

Name:

Shelley

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Tradie and Homeschool Mum

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

4 stars

More Information

We rented our house out, in 2008 with a goal of traveling Australia and enjoying our children. We sold our house in 2011 and made it a full time lifestyle.
Geoff is a roofer by trade, and our primary bread winner. He has no trouble finding work in new areas - Its much harder to leave an area due to having too much work lined up!
Shelley home-schools our children and looks after the homes we stay in.
Our Children are 14, 12, 10 & 7, we have no pets of our own yet, because we love the freedom of travel, and get to love on lots of other furbabies as we stay in different homes.

We enjoyed a farm stay in Chinchilla a couple of years ago, looking after 3dogs and cattle, and are currently in Tamborine QLD completing a 6mths farm stay on 34acres with 3dogs, a cat, 4 alpacas and 15 chickens.

Our 14yr old son has 2yrs experience mowing lawns and has gained regular clients who are very happy with the work he performs. Our 12yr old is the home organiser and likes to keep things neat in the home space. Our 10yr old is our garden lover, she finds great joy in nuturing nature.

We all love animals, and have lived with large and medium sized dogs, and are all comfortable keeping with different families rules with regards to pets boundaries. We respect that some families don't allow animals inside the home, whilst others treat them as children and let them sleep on the beds.

Our family has lived primarily in SMALL spaces for more than 9yrs. A bus was plenty big enough for all 6 of us, and your home will accommodate us comfortably (regardless of its size). We are happy to bring mattresses/campbeds for the kids to sleep in the living room as long as you are comfortable with that. Our kids think it's all an exciting adventure.

We would love to be considered to take care of your home and 4legged family while you are away.

Please request references, we can provide contact details of those we have helped in the past.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top