Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Happy retirees who love animals

ID: sr7

Name:

Judi

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired fire officer and retired medical secretary

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW Central Coast, Hunter, Mid North Coast, Northern Rivers
QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast
VIC Melbourne North

Current bookings:

1 Jun 15 Jul 15 Jul 31 Dec 1 Jan '21 31 Dec '21 1 Jan '21 31 Dec '21

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: chev 400 pistons

chev 400 pistons

We have sold our property , travelled , and joined Mindahome to see more of Australia. We...

House Sitter: Leo and Sandra

Leo and Sandra

Retired couple (70 & 65, Heathcote Sydney NSW 2233), cruiseaholics - see youtube video, we...

House Sitter: complete care.

complete care.

We are a happy active couple who enjoy the outdoors and life in general. We have lived in...

House Sitter: Heather & Joe

Heather & Joe

We are a retired couple, active and young at heart. Love to travel but also enjoy just...

House Sitter: Peter - Avid Camper/Hiker, Retired

Peter - Avid Camper/Hiker, Retired

I am retired and looking to discover Australia. I enjoy camping, hiking, fishing and...

House Sitter: Friendly, responsible house sitter

Friendly, responsible house sitter

Friendly, amicable, fun-loving and responsible. I enjoy house sitting because of the...

House Sitter: Marion

Marion

I am a Mum (Physio with her own business) who is raising two awesome children (ages 13 and...

House Sitter: James Brown

James Brown

We are married and have 4 children 21 to 27 year old. With my first wife and I pioneered...

House Sitter: McIntosh's

McIntosh's

We are a retired couple originally from New Zealand who have lived in Sydney for the past...

House Sitter: Sitters R US

Sitters R US

Hi, We are Helen & David originally from Tasmania , but left our beautiful state to...


More information about this house sitter

Geoff and I are an active, retired animal loving couple in our 60s (me) and early 70s (Geoff), both non-smokers and quiet, respectful and honest people. We have two grown daughters (45 and 43 who live in Wagga and Lake Macquarie) and five beautiful grandchildren.
We currently live in a Retirement Village in regional NSW, so we can happily travel knowing our beautiful home is safe.
We previously lived in Sydney before moving and establishing a lifestyle acreage in a small village outside Wagga, where we had our beautiful Corgi, Candy, two gorgeous half Chinchilla cats, Cosmo and Cissy, (all now sadly not with us) and various calves and lambs. We loved our large 2 acre garden. We caravanned for many years, however we have now sold our caravan to pursue a different lifestyle without the hassles of loading up and towing a caravan. We still love to travel, see new places and meet new people however and feel that house sitting would help us to fulfil our travel dreams and also enable you to enjoy your holiday whilst we get to love and spoil your loved pets in their own environment. Our only no-no is hand (push) lawn mowing. If you require lawns to be mowed by hand then I am sorry, but we are not the sitters for you, although ride-on lawn mowing is okay.
We love bush walking, beach walking or just walking around the neighbourhood and walking with a dog(s) is a real bonus. Having said that, we are very much “home-bodies” so would be spending the majority of our time at home with your pets, especially evenings/nights.
My husband is a retired career fire officer with Fire and Rescue NSW and I am a retired medical secretary/PA, so we have both held positions of responsibility and trust in our working lives, which we carry forward to our everyday lives.
We have always owned our own homes and have been proud of the way we keep our house and gardens and we strive to maintain a low eco footprint.
We are a very responsible, honest, tidy and clean couple and are respectful of other people, their property and their homes.
We believe it is very important to keep your pet’s routines and care as close as possible to their everyday life, so that they feel happy, secure and safe while you are away.
We don't believe in abusing other people's generosity and always provide our own bed linen, towels etc, and of course always provide our own food.
Where possible, we also endeavour to meet and greet you and your pets before you and we make any house/pet sitting arrangements, to ensure we all like and trust each other and that you think your pets will be happy and settled with us. We have completed Police Checks and can provide personal references as well as recent house sitting references.
We are happy to answer any questions you have and look forward to hearing from you.
Top