Cannot login?

Happy to Help you

ID: 13kq


Lynley and Des



Age group:

55 plus



Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD All regions except Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Fitzroy and Central West, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Townsville and North West (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi there,
Just a little bit of information about Des and myself.
We came over from NZ 2021 and in 2008 bought car and caravan and travelled Australia
We have done a little bit of house sitting while we travelled Australia with our caravan for 10 years finishing last year. Having now sold the van we now have a Small Mercedes Motorhome for travelling around in. House sitting gives us the opportunity to have a "home base" with some pets to love, giving us a sense of normality in our lives. We do have our own 14 year old Maltese called Millie, who has travelled with us since 3 months old, so is well used to meeting our pets. House sitting is a wonderful chance for us to and relax for period while enjoying other parts of the country.

We are very private people and not social butterflies, preferring to live quiet lives. Having lived in many big cities, as well as country places, we don’t mind being isolated. For now we are both healthy and upto date with our vaccinations. Other than that, we are pretty much boring people, keeping to ourselves, and are not the “touristy/outdoor/shopping” type. What this means for you as a pet owner, is that we will be spending most of our time at home with your pets. We are very adaptable to our surroundings, house proud, and respect the responsibility and trust that goes with being invited into a home.

Having lived in different places around Australia and "set up house" a number of times, plus being homeowners/renters ourselves, we have a good understanding of what can go wrong in a home, and how to fix it. We like to live in a clean and tidy environment, and don't do well in a cluttered one. We always attend to routine household tasks and maintenance, including, for example, mowing lawns, watering plants and pool maintenance, and of course our main priority is to care for you pet with lots of cuddles and what ever else they need with photos sent to you to let you see your pet i

I hope that this introduction gives you some insight into who we are. Please feel free to ask any questions.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners