Cannot login?

Happy Travelers

ID: jo8


Richard & Mary

Is / are:


Age group:

55 plus


Happily Retired

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are from Devon in the UK and have been visiting Australia for several years, and in fact try and spend the whole of our UK winter in your sunshine. Our son and his wife are now Australian citizens so even more reason to hop over each year.
We have done some housesitting on the last few visits and have sat for small dogs, big dogs, indoor cats, outdoor cats, chickens and fish. We have had cats and a springer spaniel of our own(who we still miss) so we find housesitting is a really good combination of pretending to be a local and being able to care for a pet & home.
We have a fairly large garden in the UK so are happy to look after yours. We have a wide range of house maintenance and DIY skills, should it be required. We also have our own transport.
We are both non smokers, fit and active ( in fact we bring our road bikes with us ) we are trustworthy ,tidy and respectful of other people's property.
We both have a CRB/ DBS police check which is the UK equivalent of your Police Check as Richard is a member of the local Lions club and as I help with activities I have to have one as well.
We are happy to Skype if you would like a face to face chat.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners