Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Happygolucky

ID: 14it

Name:

Shirley

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Procurement and Contract Officer

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello,
My name is Shirls and I'm kiwi, please don't hold that against me 😆). I have resided in Australia for nearly 30 years and I have loved every minute of it. Both my sons were born here and I have family here also.

The reason I want to get into housesitting is because my boys have recently left home and as a single mum I could only afford to rent. I am now living with my brother and his family so I can save in order to realise my dream of owning my own home. The last home I rented was for 9 years and the house prior to that was for 8 years and each rental was maintained to a high standard.

I have been happily employed with Qld Government for 15 years working in the Department of Child Safety, Youth and Women and feel very humbled in the work that I do.

I grew up on a farm in Wanaka, in the South Island of NZ so growing up surrounding by animals was my way of life. There is nothing I love more than coming home from work and being greeted by the cat and dog and curling up in front of the TV with them both. I currently walk my brothers dog every morning and evening and find this great exercise.

I dont smoke and only drink on special occasions.
I am quite house proud and like to leave a home better than how I found it (must be the girl guide in me). Oh and I love being in the garden.

I'm not much for going out and prefer to stay home reading a good book or watching a good netflix series, not that this happens very much because my work keeps me fairly busy.

I am trustworthy, honest and reliable and if there is anything else you would like to know about me please send me a message or give me a call.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top