Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Have references, will house sit

ID: 111r

Name:

Jenny

Is / are:

Family

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Environmental Officer and Agricutural Scientist

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW QLD SA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

We are a family of 3 who love animals and all things environment. I was a wildlife ranger for 5 year and, a wildlife carer. We now foster cats and dogs for a local rescue. We own 2 dogs that are very much a part of our family (as are the chickens :) ) We have also volunteered on various threatened species projects for trapping, tracking, feeding and handling wild animals. This means our 9 year old son has had a lot of exposure to animals and is very good at being quiet and gentle and forming a bond with them. We all love animals and are conscious that different animals need different approaches, some need lots of cuddles and sleep on the bed, some need personal space and calm, some need walks and play, and some are a bit grumpy or still learning. We are sensitive and adaptable to all these needs.

We have renovated a number of houses and now live on 25 acres in the bush. This means we are able to deal with small repairs if required (and wanted)and have some understanding of being careful with water, managing pumps and dirt driveways and other things semi rural life presents. We also understand that a house needs to be looked after and kept clean to be a home.

Our 9 year old Max has traveled across Australia and Asia and has learnt to show respect and care for peoples homes, cultures, as well as animals. Probably the best reference for Max is that he is our 14 year old terrier's favourite person and she is quite particular. He is a calm thinky type kid who is recognised by the local animal rescue as being able to win over difficult kittens/cats.

We have house sat and cared for peoples home in the past and are happy to provide references on request.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top