Login

Forgot password
Cancel

have van - will travel

ID: y6o

Name:

Trev

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired electronics tech and aviation maintenance group manager

Preferred locations:

NT QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Status update: NOT AVAILABLE UNTIL LATE JUNE 2020 as we have completed our 3 month 2019 winter sit program. Happy though to make bookings right now for the 2020 winter :)

In July/Aug/Sep 2019 we happily and successfully completed 2 farm sits and 1 rural house sit all entailing multiple responsibilities :)

Background: My wife of 43 years is a meticulous home keeper and keen gardener. She has a current working with children accreditation.

I have been retired 20 years with 42 years experience in managing and maintaining aviation ground equipment for Airservices Australia. Other skills include IT (computer stuff) carpentry, electrical, vehicle maint, plumbing, welding, farming and a few more that could be handy to be able to help in a house or farm sit scenario.

Over our 40 years on our Melbourne 15 acre property we have had beef cattle, dogs, cats, chooks and a lot of native birds. Once we even had a milking cow. We don't travel with any pets. We are non-smokers.

We have been caravanning for 17 years covering about 140,000 kms all around Oz. We spend 2 to 4 months away from home each year.

As house sitters we insist on living in our own caravan at ALL times needing only access to a house toilet. So we need a parking space for the rig with power and water connections.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top