Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Heather & Bruce

ID: a96

Name:

Heather

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Builder/handyman & primary school teacher (retirees)

Preferred locations:

NSW Central Coast, Central West, Mid North Coast
QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast
VIC Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a young again retired couple from Brisbane, looking for ongoing opportunities with new faces, new animals and new homesits for 2020-21! With our children grown up and living out of home, and our careers behind us, we are excited about the adventures we've had so far and what's to come in God's great land down under.

As a family, we've always had pets of all shapes and sizes and are used to caring for every kind of large and small canine friends, including walking, feeding and grooming. In addition, cats, pigs, cows, sheep, chickens, budgies and goldfish have all been part of our delightful assignments at various house sittings of late.

Over the past years, we have often taken care of houses for folk whilst they enjoyed extended time away. The properties that we have looked after vary in size from small apartments to family acerages. This then naturally morphed into our current house sitting career. We take pride in ensuring the home and its surrounds remain in immaculate condition, so that owners can enjoy their return home as much as they've enjoyed their time away. This includes gardens, mowing, pools as well as inside the home.

Several years ago we spent six months managing a convention centre at Mt Tamborine, near Brisbane. This involved 15 acres of mowing and ground care, plus care and maintenance of a number of chalets and buildings. We were also responsible for general reception duties and care of visitors.

After that we enjoyed several years in Dubbo where we were providing full time care for Heather's elderly mother. This also included managing and repairing the 25 acre property on which the family had lived for the past 30 years.

For the last four years we've had the privilege of caring for numerous homes in the greater Brisbane and Melbourne areas.

Quite simply, our aim is to provide you with peace of mind that while you are away, your home and precious furred, feathered or four legged friends are in wise, caring hands.

We'd love to hear from you!

Referees available upon request!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top