Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Helpful Houseminder

ID: 114p

Name:

Shelley

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Early Childhood Educator (Shelley) & Occupational Therapist (Grace)

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Hello!
We are two 26 year old, non-smoking women. We both grew up in the hills district and in recent years have chosen to house sit as a method of saving on rental costs and to experience different areas.

We are currently on a 3 month house sit including cat minding, due to end mid-November. We can provide letters of reference upon request from people whom we have house sat for independently and together. Lengths of stay range from 2 weeks to 3 months, our preference is for stays longer than 1 month. Typically, we have house sat through word of mouth but would like to expand our options.

Shelley has worked as an Early Childhood Educator for a number of years and requires access to public transport for her Monday-Friday, 8-5 job.

Grace has worked as an Occupational Therapist in the Parramatta area for the past few years. Grace drives and works Monday-Friday, 8-4:30. She has 1 regular after work sport commitment per week.

When there are pets to care for, we ensure that someone is always home at a reasonable hour to walk and feed them. We are both early risers, so can also accommodate morning walks as required.

We are respectful and quiet house guests. We pride ourselves on maintaining a tidy living space and are considerate when using home appliances and utilities. We will ensure the mail is brought in and the bins put out.

We have a range of experience in pet and plant care.
Animals have included a Springer Spaniel, Schnauzer, 2 Labradors, shitzu/Maltese cross, a rescue greyhound and various cats, chickens, fish, and pet lizards over the last 6 years.

We have both grown up on property and are used to maintaining gardens and lawns. Both capable of using lawn mowers (ride on or push), wipper-snippers for longer house sits, watering plants and simple garden maintenance as required. Specific requests can be accommodated.


House sitting is a lifestyle choice for us. It is something we take seriously because positive experiences from those we sit for can result in further opportunities down the track.
We are happy to provide further information upon request and to meet you and your home/pet(s) to see if we are a good fit for you.
We look forward to hearing from you!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top