Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Helping you have a happy holiday.

ID: m5a

Name:

Stephen

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired primary school principal

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW SA TAS VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

5 Nov 14 Dec 16 Dec 3 Jan'19 6 Jan'19 10 Jan'19 15 Jan'19 18 Jan'19 2 Feb'19 3 Feb'19 5 Feb'19 12 Feb'19 16 Feb'19 27 Feb'19 21 Mar'19 11 Apr'19 24 Apr'19 30 Apr'19 5 May'19 19 May'19 24 May'19 27 May'19 4 Jul'19 21 Jul'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

If an important part of your criteria is someone who must love dogs, read on.
Hi. I am Stephen (Steve), a NSW primary school principal currently on long service leave (until Feb 2019) when I shall then retire. I am 59 years young, divorced with no children. My wonderful job took me to many areas around the state so I am comfortable with new environments / experiences. I am also quite happy being outside my comfort zone (I have just spent 3 months travelling around the USA). Being on leave allows me to totally spend my time with your best (animal) friend and keep your home safe, clean and secure both inside and out, including lawn mowing, pool maintenance etc. Having experienced what it's like to leave your pet and home while you're on holidays, I understand the emotions and concerns involved. I am trustworthy, reliable, responsible (as an example a mate asked me to manage / administer his driving school business while he is away for a month), respectful and caring. House proud male. Non smoker. Pet friendly. Own transport - it's size is capable of taking your companion on outings if required. Willing to assist you in getting to or from your departure point. Somewhat self sufficient - I provide my own sheets, doona, towels, cooking utensils - including a bench top oven, wi-fi etc in order to leave as small a footprint in your house as possible. Have no problem exercising, administering medication or sharing the bed with your best (animal) friend! Looking into completing a pet first aid course....just in case. I am totally comfortable with you keeping in touch while you are away. My goal is to become a traveller around Australia during the 'my time' years ahead, helping those who need a holiday and want someone reliable to look after their homes and pets. Clean Police record (attached), not even a parking fine!
EXPERIENCE
I have been renting for the past 8 years so in a way I have been home sitting for that long. Reference from real estate agent available. I have relinquished my rental property and my goal is to house sit around the country during my leave / retirement years. Despite being a relatively new-comer at house sitting (since July 2018), I have completed house sitting assignments in Glen Oak, Wentworth Falls, Sanctuary Point and Bywong. One of the assignments included looking after 4 dogs....and two emus so I can definitely multi-task! I am comfortable and capable looking after any size dog. having owned a German shepherd, kelpie (cross) and 3 Great Danes.
It's important to keep your companion pet in routine as much as possible. I walk / feed your companions at the times you would so that they are able to meet their mates for a play.
Leaving your home in the same, or better, condition as you left it is important to me. You don't need to come home from a holiday to clean.
I am more than willing to meet with you and your pet to further discuss the assignment at a mutually convenient time. My referees are available to chat with you to answer any questions.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top