Login

Forgot password
Cancel

High School Teacher Saving For A House

ID: tot

Name:

Toni

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

High School Teacher

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne South, Melbourne East

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi!
My name is Toni and I am a 34 year old high school teacher in the South East Melbourne suburbs.

I have re-settled back into Melbourne after having lived in London and Vancouver for the past few years. I work full time in Keysborough. I also travel write for my website Enchanted Serendipity - a travel and lifestyle site which inspires others to get out and see the world - so when I sit I like to eat out in local or regional areas so I can review places and write about them etc.

I currently live with my parents when I am not housesitting - which these days is keeping me pretty busy. I am saving for a house and still traveling at times within the next 12 months or so which is why I am not renting, but as much as I love the cheap rent with family - I am really keen to see what areas of Melbourne appeal to me and have some short or long term jaunts on my own so I can gain some independence. I am happy to drive no more than an hour from Keysborough to stay in different places when the school year is running. But will depend on what the commute looks like on what I can do. If it's school holidays and I am in Melbourne, I am happy to be wherever - even interstate or international. But I do often travel over breaks and stay with friends so I can afford to travel and still save money. As a full time CRT I don't have to take holidays on the school holidays either. So at times, I will travel when school holidays are on.

I have lived in share houses before - so I am well versed in respecting the places I stay. I am reliable and care about watering plants, feeding animals, walking them etc when under my care. I also love a snuggle with any that are cute and cuddly. As a full time worker I can't commit to farm animals. I am more of a dog, cat, fish, stick insect kind of person haha.

I don't smoke and am a clean freak - I don't make mess, and will bring my own bedding too if required. I don't need much to keep me happy - beyond use of a kitchen to make meals if needed/lunch for work, a tv (netflix is a bonus but not vital) and wifi.

***If you don't have wifi set up I can't do your sit sorry- I need it for work and my travel blog so I can't housesit at a place which doesn't have reliable internet access.

I am not loud and considerate of neighbours. I have a car so I don't rely on public transport if I don't have to.

I have housesat for friends before. My most recent housesits were 4-5 weekends in Flemington (watering plants and checking on the place), a long weekend stint in Mornington where I cared for a dog. Over the festive season I was in Canberra looking after a friend's dog and his house while he travels and had 2 dogs in Mordialloc last week that had a ball with me! I am currently in Bentleigh looking after a Boxer and a cat.

I have 11-14 weeks off per year, so I am usually traveling somewhere or doing day trips out - which does impact on my overall availability. But if I am free and your sit works for me to get to work in particular, or is an area I haven't sat in before. I am very happy to do it. Right now I am booked up for March-June so if you need anything then I likely can't do it. But I have been filling up - even in the later months this year so please check with me as early as you can if you need someone. I am being contacted by a lot of people so it's trying to see what will work best for me that I will be taking. Even if your sit is months away, I do interviews months in advance to lock things in for you and for me.

I look forward to hearing from you about possibly looking after your place.

Thank you!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top