Login

Forgot password
Cancel

HM - Kind, Caring, and Responsible..!

ID: zl9

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Freelance Designer

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello!
I am a retail professional turned freelance designer (Holding a Bachelors degree from RMIT University - Melbourne) in the fashion industry. Worked & lived in Sydney for 05 years all by myself. Now in Queensland to focus on my online business.
I am still deciding where exactly in QLD I want to establish myself and my little design studio. So I would like to give myself a few months of researching different areas. House sitting would be the ideal option as it seems.

I am currently living in Brisbane city limits but I am open to house sit across Gold Coast, Brisbane , Sunshine Coast and Hinterland areas. I have my own car, so I could arrange a quick meet up with you before deciding on a house-sit.

I do not own pets at the moment and I am single. No baggage at all. Having said that... here are the list of pets that I owned in the recent past when I was living outside Australia 05 years ago.

02 stray dogs (large) rescued from rural roads. They lived a good life until they passed at old age. They were almost human family members, 02 pomeranians (gifted), very cute & cuddly fur-balls.
01 Labradore retriever, naughty boy, grew up to almost 45kg, so hyper that he could drag me down to the ground in a second (playfully), but I knew how to manage him without hurting his ego.
02 cats, loved cuddles but did not bother about anything going on around them, minding their own business.
01 turtle, found by accident. We set him free after a year.
01 wounded baby squirrel found in the woods, lost without mommy. Lived quite a long time with us till we set him free, he still visited us time to time for gossip.
Plenty of pet-fish of all kinds in the garden pond. We gave them away due to house renovations.
About 20 budgies which drove my mom mad with endless talking. But it was good fun having them.
Had 03 cuddly rabbits (One was rescued from a commercial-farm, Yes! That one was so big like a little Koala. Quite heavy), they ended up having fun and gave us 14 little bunnies which was overwhelming. We gave away few, but kept some cuties and the parents with us as long as they lived.

I did not have enough space for pets in Sydney, but I am dying to get one whenever I am ready and have enough space on my own.
So your little babies are just safe with me and I will definitely enjoy having pets around me. I believe all animals can read "good/bad" human vibes and know how to connect with right people.

I consider myself fit, healthy and active. I stay away from unhealthy life habits (smoking; heavy drinking and stuff) and partying. I grew up in a large family home and then lived in well maintained smaller apartments in the cities too. Very tidy and organised. I like my surroundings clean. I am good at general property care, keep the place clean & tidy, collect your mail and definitely water the plants as they are living beings.

You will see I am very responsible as I understand how worried you can be, staying away from your property and pets, leaving them with a complete stranger. So I will respect home owners fair demands. I can assure I will return your house the state you gave me with no drama. I will return your pets happy (unless they have strange habits of disappearing or sicknesses which I am unaware of, this is a big one, please let me know if special care required such as medication/supplements/ allergies etc.).

I also have a NSW National Police clearance check obtained 31/12/2018 if anyone requires to see. Thank you very much for considering my profile. Excited to meet you guys!!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top