Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Holistic pet care & property maintenance

ID: y99

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

property manager - pet sitter - wholistic healthcare - animal communication

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Hunter, Mid North Coast, New England North West, Northern Rivers
QLD Gold Coast

Current bookings:

3 Aug 14 Sep 4 Oct 11 Nov 12 Nov 3 Dec 16 Dec 9 Jan '23 19 Apr '23 15 Jul '23

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Thanks for looking at my profile …

I'm David - and I’m usually based between the Blue Mountains and the Mid North Coast NSW, but I’m quite happy to travel to Northern NSW/Lower QLD and to discuss travel to other locations.

With me in attendance, your property will be kept in order, it will be secure, kept tidy and well maintained, and your animals will be loved and well cared for.

I’ve been with Mindahome since May 2019 (well over 3 years now) but for some odd reason their system does not upgrade to show that.
I have current references and National Police check certificate.
My published reviews are here but feel free to request my other referees to verify any further details.

BRIEFLY ABOUT ME:
I have extensive hospitality experience - I’ve run restaurants, managed holiday accommodation and done related general property maintenance.
I have quite specialised animal skills and I’m able to take care of a wide range of companion and livestock - from cats and dogs, guinea pigs, aquariums, chickens, ducks, geese, to cattle and goats, ponies and miniature horses.
I'm comfortable with administering injections and any medications/grooming/special dietary needs and experienced in interacting with guardian animals - alpacas, donkeys and Maremmas etc.
I can also milk goats ..

MORE ABOUT ME:
I’m currently taking some time out whilst I look around and decide where I’ll eventually relocate myself to ... you may perceive overlapping availability dates - whilst Covid is disrupting everything, I’m assisting friends and family on their properties between bookings and therefore may have some degree of flexibility with my schedule!

I'm a non-smoker and non-drinker - I maintain a positive, joyful outlook on life. I’m clean, quiet,organised, easy-going, respectful and adaptable.

My background is in Workplace Training and Assessment in the areas of Holistic Healthcare, Natural Therapies and Spa/Beauty - I’ve set up and delivered training in leading colleges and consulted on training and employment committees.

I’ve also taught and worked in Hospitality, managed restaurants and run holiday accommodation.

I diversified into animal studies at TAFE and combine a holistic approach (applying animal communication/massage/homeopathy and nutrition) with commonsense and practicality.
In the past I've been active as a volunteer wildlife carer with WIRES and my local RSPCA shelter.

I enjoy gardening (experienced with organic and bio-dynamic principles, natural pest control and companion planting). I’m familiar with grey water systems and water conservation.
I can operate ride-on mowers, pumps and generators ... I can read and follow instructions for other devices (or work it out with the help of google).

*** SPECIAL NOTE ***
I do travel with my English Toy Terrier Ella (that’s her in my profile pictures).
I do understand that this might be an issue for some people but can provide references for her if required.
Ella is an incredibly well behaved little lady - she was brought up with older dogs, cats and poultry and doesn't chase/harass or make a nuisance of herself. She has no issues being around other dogs/cats and makes friends with other animals. Ella is fully house - trained and uses a cat door or asks to go outside. I’m very blessed to have her as my companion.

Thank you for reading and do feel free to contact me ..
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top