Login

Forgot password
Cancel

home and pet lovers available 31 Dec SA

ID: 10g4

Name:

RACHEL

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Travel Consultant and Mechanic

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW QLD SA VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

20 Dec 30 Dec 2 Jan '20 10 Jan '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Hello all, We are Rachel and Skip, a couple in our mid fifties who love travel and in 2010, whilst travelling around The USA by motorbike we joined a pet sitting site and never looked back!! Since then we have traveled and house/pet sat as often as we could.
( Don't worry we are not members of a bikie gang !!!)
We own our home in Cairns, which we have rented out on several occasions whilst we have been on the road.
We have also had 3 rescue dogs and would love to have more but our life style would be unfair to pets. Instead we offer to look after pets both in their own homes as well as taking them into our home.
We have been so fortunate in looking after breeds such as Mastiffs and St Bernards, all the way to pugs and terriers. We also have had done lots of cat sits too.
We do it because we appreciate that when you want to go away leaving both your home and your "family" is stressful. You want the animals to have consistency and it is good to leave the home secure. This is where we step in.
We currently are relocating to The Barossa,South Australia where Rachel will be starting a new job in January. We are looking for a place to call home over the Christmas break. This could work well for sitting as its always difficult to cover this holiday period. For us we just want a place to call home when we are in a new environment.(A few furry cuddles too!). We have now committed to a sit until 30 Dec but still free to cover from 31 Dec through January. Let us know if we can help !
We have police clearance and heaps of references and contacts from Texas and Cairns to Canada to Yorkshire.
Looking forward to hearing from you!!!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top