Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Home Exchange and AIRBNB Super Hosts

ID: 1e9d

Name:

Judy and Shane

Status:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Happily Retired

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW All regions except Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Far West QLD All regions except Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday TAS (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: J & J

J & J

We are a retired couple (John was in IT and Joann a teacher) who love travelling.... During...

House Sitter: the two of us

the two of us

two non smokers I was a salesperson in an electrical store for over 10 years and my husband...

House Sitter: Anne and John

Anne and John

We are a retired professional couple living in Kyneton. We did a lot of house sitting when...

House Sitter: Happy Wanderers

Happy Wanderers

Hello we are Mike and Kerrie, happy, healthy (non-smokers) and active professionals who are...

House Sitter: Jase and Nat in Transit

Jase and Nat in Transit

We are both recently retired and traveling with two poodles, Lexi and Leo. They are very...

House Sitter: Judy and  Warren  .

Judy and Warren .

Warren and Judy a married couple 65 years retired living the dream have a small farm on the...

House Sitter: Vivii & Gary

Vivii & Gary

Hello, we are Vivii & Gary; a Semi retired couple, who enjoys working from home a few days...

House Sitter: The Quinnies

The Quinnies

Hello! We thank you & appreciate that you have taken the time to read about us & our...

House Sitter: Leesh & Luke

Leesh & Luke

Hi 👋 We are Luke, Leesh & (7 month old) Reign! We have 3 dogs and 1 cat Raisin. Our 2...

House Sitter: Judy and Sue- ready to help

Judy and Sue- ready to help

Judy - I am a fit and healthy and fairly recently retired. I'm from a farming background...


More information about this house sitter

Shane and I are fairly new to house sitting and have recently completed a housesit looking after a beautiful 9 month old Labrador and the family pet cockatiel. We have always enjoyed looking after the pets of our family and friends and have thoroughly enjoyed many years as Super Hosts for Airbnb and Home Exchange hosts/guests in our previous home in Redland Bay Qld. Please see attached below a small sample of the wonderful reviews we received whilst hosting.
We now reside in our recently built home in Bargara Qld and have spent the last 2years settling in, establishing gardens and maintaining the new lawn (Shane is a real lawn enthusiast!).
Sadly we recently said goodbye to our beautiful 14 year old golden retriever/kelpie named Harry and have always had dogs
and (when our children were younger) cats, fish and birds. Both our adult children have 11 and 13 year old dogs which we look after regularly (Jackson is a miniature schnauzer and Gussy is a spoodle and trained as a therapy dog).
As we have now downsized we are no longer continuing as Airbnb hosts. We are looking forward to enjoying pet/housesitting through MindaHome as well as continuing the use of Home Exchange.
Prior to retirement Shane worked for 45 years as a diesel fitter with Bundaberg Sugar. My work life included banking, taxation consulting and 16 years as a financial adviser and business partner.
We have 2 happily married adult children and 4 beautiful grandchildren who help keep us up to date (well sort of) with technology and new concepts.
Shane is a keen fisherman, makes all his own crab pots and has travelled to remote areas to catch the best fish and crabs, as well as enjoying travelling through outback Australia. He is a fixer of things (much to the envy of many of my friends) loves watching the cricket and NRL, motorbikes and enjoying a beer. He says he has never been bored in his life! I however am not a fixer of things but I do have a real love of homes, gardens, and all things homely. I enjoy volunteering at our Bundaberg Neighbourhood Centre which provides information and support to our Community and in particular to those feeling vulnerable or suffering hardship.
We both love to travel, meet new people, cook and entertain and are told we are naturally friendly, reliable, thoughtful and great communicators. It would be a real compliment to be considered as your house sitter and carer for your pets. As we have now lost our beautiful Harry we are very keen to look after other pets.
Our home and garden is something we have always taken pride in and you can expect that same care and commitment to be carried on in your home. We look forward to answering any questions you may have. Cheers Shane and Judy
Read more...

Top