Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Honest and Reliable Retired couple

ID: v48

Name:

Gordon and Sue

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

retired

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Sunshine Coast
VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne South, Melbourne East

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: chev 400 pistons

chev 400 pistons

We have sold our property , travelled , and joined Mindahome to see more of Australia. We...

House Sitter: Leo and Sandra

Leo and Sandra

Retired couple (70 & 65, Heathcote Sydney NSW 2233), cruiseaholics - see youtube video, we...

House Sitter: complete care.

complete care.

We are a happy active couple who enjoy the outdoors and life in general. We have lived in...

House Sitter: Animal and Garden Lover

Animal and Garden Lover

My name is Amanda and I have been House Sitting for many years in Victoria, Western...

House Sitter: Heather & Joe

Heather & Joe

We are a retired couple, active and young at heart. Love to travel but also enjoy just...

House Sitter: Peter - Avid Camper/Hiker, Retired

Peter - Avid Camper/Hiker, Retired

I am retired and looking to discover Australia. I enjoy camping, hiking, fishing and...

House Sitter: Friendly, responsible house sitter

Friendly, responsible house sitter

Friendly, amicable, fun-loving and responsible. I enjoy house sitting because of the...

House Sitter: Marion

Marion

I am a Mum (Physio with her own business) who is raising two awesome children (ages 13 and...

House Sitter: James Brown

James Brown

We are married and have 4 children 21 to 27 year old. With my first wife and I pioneered...

House Sitter: McIntosh's

McIntosh's

We are a retired couple originally from New Zealand who have lived in Sydney for the past...


More information about this house sitter

We are a recently retired non-smoking couple who have been married for 25 years. Having spent many years on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula, one hour south of Melbourne, we have now relocated to the even more picturesque Sunshine coast.

We are looking to purchase a home in this area, and thought house sitting would give us the opportunity to experience the diverse range of desirable towns that South East Queensland offers, before making our decision. Therefore we have been very fortunate in securing three house sits.

We have two sons, one is married and lives in Hong Kong with two of our five grandchildren, While the other lives with his youngest child close to Melbourne CBD, the older ones having left home.

Emigrating to Australia some 40 years ago from the UK was the best idea we have ever had, and we regard ourselves as two of the lucky ones, believing it is a privilege to live in this wonderful country. Australia is our home and we have both embraced the way of life and wouldn't live anywhere else.

I (Gordon) am an electrician by trade, after working in the contracting industry for many years I switched to electrical consulting. Which was a double edge sword, as the satisfaction of working 'on the tools' disappeared, but it offered me the time to pursue my hobby of home renovation.

Together Sue and I have renovated at least half a dozen properties and built two. My forte is the actual design and building, while Sue has a wonderful eye for interior design and decorating. There will be no issue in maintaining any properties that we house sit.

Sue's early working life, revolved around being a personal assistant within legal practices and large corporations, such as the RACV. In the 10 years leading up to retirement, she moved into receptionist and customer service roles in the medical field. Since retiring Susan has also served 3 years as a volunteer with The Bays private hospital in Mornington, Victoria.

Our hobbies and interests are varied, and include learning languages at the U3A, Pilates, yoga and home renovation. We were also involved for 24 years in local amateur theatre with a company located in Melbourne's south eastern suburbs. Predominately appearing on stage, script writing, set building and being members of the committee, it was an extremely rewarding past time.

We have had several pets over the years, generally they have been cats, (however we love both cats and small dogs). But as we have extensively travelled overseas in recent years, we have missed having pets of our own, so we would be very happy to care for any kind of affectionate animal.

Whilst we are still very active (we love a long walk), keen gardeners, enjoy good health and have inquisitive minds, we will continue to tick off places on a very long bucket list.

You can be assured of our honesty, reliability, and we promise to look after your fur babies with love and your home and its contents with the utmost care.
We are happy to keep a record of any phone messages and secure all mail from either the post office or your place of residence.

Having recently finished house sits in McCrae and Dromana, both of which are on the Mornington peninsula in Victoria. We finally made the move north at the end of March this year.

Regards
Gordon & Susan
Top