Forgot password

House and pet sitters

ID: r0q



Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central West, Mid North Coast, Murray-Lower Darling, New England North West, Northern Rivers, Riverina, South East NSW, Southern Highlands & Tablelands
QLD Darling Downs and South West, Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Burnett

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Both Fun-Loving ,and loving all new Adventures with the normal Aches and Pains of a 60 year + LOL LOL.

Peter and Sher.

Sher and Pete: 64, Nursing /Odd Jobs/ care-taking.

Pete: 69, Computer Tec/ handyman/ Caretaker.

We are Peter and Sher a happily married couple 64 and 69 years young. We are healthy couple with the normal aches and pains and now retired and working our way around our beautiful country. Peter is a retired computer Technician and maintenance man / who also had his own business in cleaning and has worked in Hospitality and nursing as a second job for many years. Peter has also worked with children as a houseparent, and has gathered many other life skills along the way. Myself I was a Nurse with the QLD Health Government and a Support Worker with children with disabilities, plus a Houseparent with the Indigenous children from the outback and Cape York. I also have experience in an office, computers, cooking, sewing, Early child Care and early Schooling, nanny and also have a variety of knowledge around farms and as a House Sitter, farm sitter or willing to look after your animals, or one of the above. I also have a bus license. Peter also has a bus and Heavy Truck license. Peter and I have also managed a Caravan park in Cairns for four Years, until the park was sold to new owners where we were jack of all trades. We have a good back ground between us, with good References for work and House-Sitting and Care-Taking /Child minding ETC. We are both pet lovers, and very keen on Farms and Hobie Farms.

We are not afraid of work or trying something new, if someone is willing to teach us new skills that would be fantastic. We both love the outdoors fishing, camping, boating plus the outback with the wonders of our beautiful country, we are not city people but would also consider the city as we have spent most of our married life in the country plus bringing up our 4 children in the country on our own land. We are now Empty Nester's and up to new challenges in our life and would love to tick a few things of our Bucket list, LOL Young at Heart.

We are traveling In a 34 foot Winnebago Motor Home with a trailer fully self Contained with our little mini foxie whose name is Crystal who is a good little girl and great on farms as well. During 2011-to 2019 we have done four house sits and one very large farm sit. 2016 to 2017 2 house sits and 1 Farm sit, Isolation is no problem to us, much fun lounging back of a night star gazing. Have had many pets and animals on our property ourselves, we still enjoy the interaction and looking after them and also children as we do miss our grandchildren. We are quite capable of meeting your requirements for pet care, property care, cooking, child minding or whatever needs to be done. Being retired gives us flexibility to experience new things in life. We look forward to discussing your requirements with you. At the moment we are up in the Whitsundays Area, until the end of Mid March and Then free to take on our new Challenges-that are on our bucket list..
Kind Regards Peter and Sher.

looking for a House sit from Early November 2019
Have a beautiful and Blessed week and Weekend.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners