Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

House proud animal lover- Pets in bed ok

ID: z2v

Name:

Elise

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Interior Designer/Stylist/Property Manager/Pet Pal

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Current bookings:

12 Aug 18 Aug 23 Aug 7 Sep 8 Sep 14 Sep 25 Sep 27 Sep 16 Oct 18 Oct 13 Nov 16 Nov

Reply rating:

4.8 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi Furparents/Homeowners,

Go away knowing your fur/feather/fin family, home and garden/plants, pool, are in the safest of hands with me.

I have been social distancing and taking extreme precautions in the face of the current COVID-19 situation, as I have been assisting my elderly parents - your pets & home will undergo all hygiene measures necessary & no one will be touching your pets or entering your home, other than me.

I am a 46yo non-smoking house proud Interior Designer, Stylist & Property Manager, that has recently returned home to Australia after 14 years married and living in France.

I work from home with my laptop, so your home and furfamily will have my constant presence. I will dedicate my time to play, entertain and smother your furkids with love and care, treating them as my own (very spoilt).

Friends describe me as someone very honest, compassionate, responsible, friendly, with high integrity and an animal whisperer. I strongly believe in respecting and treating other's property as though it's my own and can guarantee you will come back to your home clean and tidy.

I built and owned my own environmentally friendly, low energy consumption home with a swimming pool in France and am capable of handy-woman work.
I also built some eco apartments and renovated a late 14th century castle, into several luxury holiday rentals and long-term rentals, that I managed hands on, from A-Z with my ex-husband, which involved the welcoming and changeover of guests, maintenance and requests, and all the cleaning.

I have an Australian National Police Record Certificate, as well as, whilst in France, I obtained my French Residency Visa, certification to work as a translator/interpreter, in English/French, for the High Court and worked with the French police as a translator/interpreter, so you can have peace of mind knowing that I have passed every background check going! I can also teach your paw pals commands in French if you like.

I am a very experienced house & pet sitter, dog walker and pet day pal, both paid and unpaid. I have owned animals my whole life (or more precisely, they have owned me), and I am fortunate to have had diverse experiences with a range of animals, chooks to donkeys, owls to rabbits, foxes and stray animals where ever I have travelled. This includes rescue and purebred dogs/cats, of varied sizes - toy to very large, ages 2 weeks to 21 years. I am experienced at administering medications, cats & dogs, both oral & injections, and even brushing teeth. I am very experienced with indoor only, as well as indoor/outdoor cats - I don't go to sleep until all furfriends are safely where they should be.

I volunteered for my local animal shelter in France, foster raising kittens with a bottle from 2 weeks of age (up to 8 kittens at a time) and taking in other foster injured animals after surgery, providing the necessary convalescence, care, love and medications, preparing them for their fur-ever homes. Also very adept with animals with behavioral issues, separation anxiety and storm fears.

Animals are my true passion and I have a natural ability with them - I would relish the opportunity to provide all the love, care and entertainment to your furfamily. If your furkids normally sleep on the bed, I have no problem with that too (I prefer it).

Please let me know of any specific care, play, behavioral issues, dietary requirements and existing medical conditions, so I am prepared to best look after your pet/s. I would also like to know anything they enjoy, their favourite toys and if they are allowed treats, to make them feel more comfortable and happy and anything else to ensure they have an amazing holiday time with me!

I am resourceful, health conscious, enjoy staying fit, very creative, have a natural green thumb with plants and I like to keep things in order.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top