Login

Forgot password
Cancel

House sitter Melbourne

ID: m69

Name:

Georgie

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Teacher

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I work as a high school teacher in Melbourne’s CBD and would describe myself as easy going, reliable, calm and independent. I enjoy living an active lifestyle and exploring new places, which is a big part of the appeal of house sitting for me. I love getting know a new neighbourhood; it’s people, it’s cafes, it’s natural surroundings, it’s nooks and crannies. I'm also always welcoming the love of a new furry friend!
I love animals and since renting have really missed being able to have my own pets. All my life I’ve owned cats and dogs and also worked at my local vet clinic for a number of years during university. My last dog, a labradoodle named Benny, lived with diabetes for 6 years. This meant that he required insulin injections twice a day and also caused him to go blind in his later years. Strangely enough, my last cat (Minka, Burmese) also went blind when she hit about 17 years old, so I am very good at caring for animals who may have special needs or who need a little bit of extra TLC. Working as a teacher means I’m around all day during school holidays and can be home in the early afternoon to keep the pets company.
I’m an active person who loves travelling. I’m currently training for a half marathon as well as some trekking through the Himalayas in Nepal later in the year. It would be great to have some furry friends to keep my company whilst I’m out walking or running.
I'm very respectful of all people and places and will treat your place and pets as if they were my own, with love and care. I’m happy to keep in touch whilst you are away, sending updates and photos so you can be sure your pets are having just as good a time as you are!
I can provide you my police check and reference.
Please get in touch if you have any other questions.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top