Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Houseminder

ID: bdw

Name:

Judy

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

NT QLD VIC All regions except Melbourne City (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

My housesitting experience started about ten years ago when a friend I've known for over twenty years needed to have someone take care of her home and dog while she went away for several weeks. I've been a housesitter for her again and again.My house-sit positions have included looking after puppies, cats too, making sure they are brought indoors at night. Having been both a dogowner for years and years, and a catowner for about ten years I know how to care for them, and treat them well, with deserved pats, cuddles and plays. I find it very important for any dog or cat to know that I care for it and give it the attention it inevitably needs. I always like to take dogs for walks, its just as much fun for me as it is for the dog/dogs. I'm used to guinea pigs, rabbits, have a bit of a clue about horses and poultry are very easy for me to manage.

Gardening is almost second-nature to me and I can do weeding. Watering and general pest control is easy, my own garden being testament to that!

I like to house-sit as its an opportunity for me to travel a little. I'm also needing work to be done at my own home and free up my house for work to be carried out.

I am confident about worming animals or giving them medication if needed. If need be, I can also take the animal to the vet.

I am a grandmother and regularly care for my small grandchildren and has been a focus for me in the last couple of years. Also, I'm a member of a local community garden - a great outlet.

I have lived overseas and have travelled widely and am very easygoing. I am a non-smoker - which is something people usually ask!

I can provide references and a police-check if required.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top