Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Housesitters that care

ID: w7m

Name:

Gary and Jacky

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Central Coast, Hunter, Mid North Coast, New England North West, Northern Rivers, Orana, South East NSW QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

11 Dec 18 Dec 21 Dec 10 Jan '20 22 Dec 10 Jan '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

We are your classic grey nomads. We are honest and reliable. We are a couple who are both fit and healthy, young at heart, non smokers and enjoy travelling and meeting people. We left Albury in September 2016 to do a leisurely trip around Australia. That leisurely trip has turned into being on the road for three and a half years. We have decided I it’s time to settle into a unit we have bought at Runaway Bay near the Gold Coast.
We have been house sitting our way from Burmagui NSW since July this year and are making our way to Queensland.
We enjoy house sitting as we get to live in areas for weeks at a time giving us the opportunity to really get to know & enjoy areas that we may not necessarily do whilst towing the van. We also get a pet fix looking after your furry, fluffy, hairy loved ones.

A BIT ABOUT US
Prior to us hitting the road Gary owned a 70 acre farm for 15 years, had his own business testing electrical appliances for 10 years before selling the business and retiring. He is a competent handyman and is also able to maintain all types of machinery, has had plenty of experience with swimming pools and is able to keep a pool healthy as well as being able to repair pumps, irrigation systems etc.
Jacky was employed as a residential care worker, working with children at risk with one employer & a social support facilitator working with aged, frail & people with disabilities with another employer. She is a fastidious housekeeper.
We have 6 children & 7 grandchildren

Because we are living in a caravan while we are travelling we would be happy to live in the van on your premises or if you would like we can move into your home as this is often preferred so as your pets have the company they yearn for. If there is no suitable parking for our van either on your property or out on the street we will put it in storage.

HOUSE SITTING EXPERIENCE
Jacky- Various homes over a 16 month period whilst building a home. Cared for various pets, watered garden, mowed lawns & cleaned pool. Both of us spent three payed weeks at Bamboo Station. A 250,000 acre cattle station near Coen in Cape York. We spent the first two weeks with the owners doing everything from housekeeping to repairing farm machinery. In the third week the owners went to Cairns on business and in that time we spent our time looking after 2 horses, 9 working dogs, 6 puppies and the chooks whilst still doing the usual farm chores. Including starting the big old generator to keep things ticking.
Last year whilst in WA we house sat for 42 day at Lower Chittering and 7 days at Rockingham WA.
Since hitting the NSW East Coast in July this year we have successful completed the following house sits:-
21 days at Bermagui 12 - 31 July
26 days at Sanctuary Point 3 - 28 Aug
22 days at Port Kembla 31 Aug - 22 Sept
18 days at Port Macquarie 31 Oct - 18 Nov
Future house sits booked:-
11-18 Dec Robina QLD
21st Dec - 10th Jan Woody Point QLD
Looking for one more assignment from 10 Jan to end of Jan.
After this date we won’t take any further bookings until further notice.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us via email if you have any queries.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top