Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

I am Heidi, a Swiss-Aussie retiree

ID: hnj

Name:

HEIDI

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired , 18 years in sales at renowned company in Zurich

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

NT QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

10 Jul 31 Jul

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Lisa Pet Whisperer

Lisa Pet Whisperer

I am a fun loving free-spirited 55yr old that has recently become an empty nester...

House Sitter: Storm

Storm

My name is Storm im 43. Im a single woman with adult children who reside in Sydney living...

House Sitter: Matt - mature, caring, and reliable

Matt - mature, caring, and reliable

Hi, my name is Matt. I am a calm, caring, reliable, and honest person. I love nature, and I...

House Sitter: Sue Sinfield

Sue Sinfield

I am confident, adaptable, love animals. Reliable. Not afraid to get my hands dirty, and...

House Sitter: retiree Part Time Interviewer

retiree Part Time Interviewer

Young at heart Retiree . Plenty life left in battery,very sociable & fit in where ever I...

House Sitter: Kappy N Willow- House sitter, Handyman.

Kappy N Willow- House sitter, Handyman.

I'm would love to look after your property, due to this covid thing, my current house sit...

House Sitter: Ms Zoë

Ms Zoë

Fit active 55 year old lady Rural background. I am clean tidy and respectful. I grew up...

House Sitter: Reliable, efficient and happy with Pets

Reliable, efficient and happy with Pets

Hi Holidayers😊 We are an active couple,owning our own property in rural NSW, who enjoy...

House Sitter: Landscaper/Farmer/Engineer dog lover

Landscaper/Farmer/Engineer dog lover

Hello :) I am Manel, traveller in main land by car (coming now from Canberra), and I am...

House Sitter: All pets considered

All pets considered

Hi there I’ve been on Mindahome for years. And I love it. I’ve taken a break to go...


More information about this house sitter

I am a retired, widowed Swiss-Australian who moved back to Brisbane in 2015.

I began mindahome house-sitting July'17 and house-sat for friends and family on multiple occasions for the previous two years. My own apartment in Switzerland is rented indefinitely.

Over the Christmas holidays '16/17, I did house- and cat-sitting for my daughter and family who visited relations in Europe. I'll be house-sitting during 18/19 and 20/21 summer holidays again.

I am a cat person and do like dogs but, unfortunately, will only be able to walk small dogs due to a rotator cuff injury.

I love travelling, music, walking and going to QiGong classes.
When given the opportunity, I am passionate about gardening.
I will look after your home as if it were my own, I am house proud, neat and clean.
Internet access would be great but not essential.
I'm a non-smoker

In 2017, I organised and took a 4 weeks' trip within Australia with 6 Swiss relatives, to show them part of this wonderful continent. Hopefully, will repeat a similar trip in 2021.

My base is Brisbane, near my daughter and her family.
I'm looking for house-sitting positions in the Brisbane / South East Queensland region.

Current National Police Certificate available on request.
Mindahome and private referrals: contact details given on request.

I look forward to meeting you!
Thank you.

Private referrals:
Brisbane:
"Thank you Heidi for looking after our home so well in the six weeks that we were away. We are aware that our garden needs a lot of hand watering and appreciate your meticulous care. It was nice to come home to a thoroughly cleaned and tidied house – Bernie and Glenda" March'16

Brisbane:
"Thank you Heidi for looking after our home and cat for 6 weeks. Our house looked immaculate on our arrival and you were able to revive our lawn - Adrian and Rachel " Feb'17

Brisbane:
"We recently went overseas for 3 weeks. Heidi stayed at our house and looked after our 10 month old cavoodle. It was so comforting to know Heidi was taking good care of everything at home and providing such special care to our dog. I recommend Heidi and would happily have her stay again. Rachel" 26 July'18.
Heidi’s note: I will mind Rachel and husband‘s house and cavoodle again June/July 2020.
Top