Login

Forgot password
Cancel

In good hands, happily married 41 years

ID: ouq

Name:

Debi and Jim

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Registered Nurse and retired Senior Financial Advisor

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Hunter, Illawarra, Mid North Coast, Northern Rivers, South East NSW, Southern Highlands & Tablelands QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Burnett VIC All regions except Gippsland, Grampians, Hume, Loddon Mallee (full regions list)

Reply rating:

4.5 stars

More Information

In good hands, your homes and precious pets !
A friendly married couple of 41 years
Debi: 62 Registered Nurse
Jim: 65 Retired Senior Financial Advisor

Hello,
Jim and I, are a friendly and sensible happily married couple of 41 years. Our home is on the shores of beautiful Lake Macquarie near Newcastle NSW.

We are non-smokers, we like to spend our evenings at home and with your pets. Our routine is to go out discovering the local areas, perhaps a few times through the week, for a few hours during the day. We have our own car and enjoy travelling exploring the east coast of Australia.

We have more time to travel now, as Jim is retired and I have recently completed my university research studies and working as a registered nurse on a casual basis as suits around our own travels.

Jim and I can each provide our current working with children/police checks and we can privide more references on your request as well as the reviews available on this site.

We are empty nesters now including pet free. Our two daughters are in their early thirties and are living and working in Sydney.

Having had Labradors (three) and Cocker Spaniels (five in total), cats, bunnies and a variety of birds and fish over a lifetime, we are use to their closeness, fun and unique needs and little personalities.

We have experience maintaining swimming pools and spas both our own and others, chlorine and or salt water.

Jim and I have joined Mindahome, as the role of taking care of peoples' prized possessions, your homes and pets, is a great way to enable our own travels and yours. While meeting people and gentle caring and enjoying the company of a variety of amazing furry, feathered and fishy family/friends.

We are ready to fill our calendar (and yours :) with home and pet sits, being available after Christmas 2019 along the east coast. Jim and I are particularly looking forward to once again, spending the colder/winter months in the inviting warmer weather of beautiful southeast Queensland.

Looking forward to meeting you and your pets.

Best wishes for the remainder of 2019 and for your own travels.
Debi & Jim

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top