Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Interest in temporary house sitting

ID: tb3

Name:

Gustavo

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Business owner

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

>Why house sitting?
Because I am currently running a start up company in Caloundra West, while trying to save funds to buy my first property by the end of 2019/early 2020. The start up takes lots of investment into R&D, and the only way of keep saving for the property is by stopping having expenses with rent/bills. My goal is to buy a property along the lines of "rent-to-own", whereby I will be able to try the property for a while before committing, but I need to save a deposit in that case too.

>Do I like animals?
Yes, love them. I am a biologist and before that I considered doing Vet for a while, but my sense for research was stronger. I have no problems walking dogs daily, and making sure that cats/fish/small creatures are fed and watered. I'll be happy to take care of plants too.

>Any experience house sitting?
Yes, while living in Townsville QLD I looked after a colleague's property (house, swimming pool, fruit trees, chicken pen, veg patch), and also their dogs, snakes and small invertebrates for 4 weeks. I do not charge for looking after someone's property, as I consider that free rent, wifi and laundry facilities are good enough considering my goals.

>My type of lifestyle:
I am a clean and young professional who wakes up around 6.30am, and head gym (Snap Fitness) before starting to work around 8am. I am tidy, sporty, hate smoking (although I could have a Cuban/Dominican cigar during a BBQ), and definitely not a heavy drinker. I can work intense hours at times (8am to 7pm non-stop), but I will always come back to the house and pets. I have a little son who lives with his mother in Kingaroy, but we all have a great and healthy relationship, and speak on Skype everyday. She is also a professional at my company and a counselling student by the way.

>References:
Yes, I've attached police checks from all countries I've lived in (Australia, France, Brazil), a copy of my drivers license and passport pages, and I can also provide you with personal and professional references if required.

How do I see a schedule working for us:
6.15am - Wake up and take care of animals, plants and house affairs
7am - Leaving the house for personal and professional appointments
6pm - Back to your property on most days (never later than 8pm), check the house and feed animals (I can also use my skype account and cameras to monitor the house real-time).
Fridays and weekends - At the property most of the time, except for gym visits, bush jogging or water sports at the beach for 1-3 hrs max.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top