Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Jade Patten

ID: l4v

Name:

Jade

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Emergency Medical Dispatcher

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello!
I'm a 30 year old single professional female - I have just returned from 12months backpacking through South America and Europe. I have been fortunate enough to move into a unit attached to my aunties house, but it’s a little far from work and my hobbies closer to the city.
I am also hoping to explore a few different areas to get a feel of where I might like to eventually buy in the future.

Previous housesitting experience:
3 weeks at a family home with a Golden Retriever, fish, and a cat.
4 nights at a house with a mastiff puppy and cat.
3 nights at a family home with a cat.
3 months at a family home with a Border Collie and Siamese cat.
1 month at a home with a kelpie x Labrador and a cat.
3 weeks at a home with a rescue greyhound.
3 weeks at a home with an elderly cat with arthritis, vision and hearing impairments and limited mobility.
4 weeks at a family home with a cat.
1 week at a family home with a boxer.

Growing up we had 2 small dogs, rabbits, fish, mice and a rescue bird.

I've been employed for 10 years at ESTA as a Calltaker and Dispatcher (000).
As a shift-worker on a rotational roster, I live a relatively quiet existence, especially while on shift.
I'm studying Krav Maga (self defense) and spend most of my down time playing guitar, at the Krav gym, brunching with friends, visiting family, walking or watching Netflix.

It would be lovely to find a home that allows me to stay in one place for an extended period of time, as I was moving around so frequently while backpacking last year.

I am so appreciative of the opportunity to house sit, that I show my thanks through caring for the home better than as if it were my own.
My intention is for the home owner to always return to their residence in better condition than when they left it.
I am conscious of power / water / gas usage, and would be mortified at the thought of the homeowner receiving a large bill, so I would endeavour to keep the costs down to the best of my ability. As a shift worker, I understand the importance of sleep, and would never incur any noise complaints from the neighbours.

I am able to provide references upon request, and any other information you would like to know :)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top