Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

James & Julia - Mindful housesitting

ID: s15

Name:

Julia

Is / are:

Family

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Stay at home mum, business coach

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Megan

Megan

Respectful and reliable. I would love to chat and see if I am the right fit to look after...

House Sitter: Geoff & Vicki

Geoff & Vicki

We have lived in our family home of 37 years on the Central Coast which we have sold. We...

House Sitter: Happy soul, 50+

Happy soul, 50+

Happy, friendly, positive soul, quiet type, caring, single, no kids, just me, have no pets...

House Sitter: Margaret and Len

Margaret and Len

We are a newly retired couple who are keen to explore Australia. We have 2 border collies...

House Sitter: pip and row

pip and row

We are currently travelling Australia working on farms, house sitting and camping! We...

House Sitter: Debra & Jim

Debra & Jim

We are a mature and responsible married couple in our 60's who are loving parents of 4...

House Sitter: Trilling yogi

Trilling yogi

I’m available to care for domestic animals. I’m particularly a cat person. I’m...

House Sitter: Steve & Cheryl

Steve & Cheryl

We are a married couple both in our sixties, live in our caravan full time so are flexible...

House Sitter: Mature happy pet lover

Mature happy pet lover

Hi. I am a tidy energetic female with a beautiful old Greyhound named Rabbi (he has a...

House Sitter: Reliable, Responsible, Respectful

Reliable, Responsible, Respectful

Anna and Athanasia are two friends living together in the nation's capital, looking to...


More information about this house sitter

We're a non-smoking, caring, responsible and reliable couple with a little boy who is 5 years old. We will look after your home and pets as though they were our own.

We are currently between homes and have embarked on what we call our 'house-sitting adventure'. We have been permanently housesitting since June 2018. We moved up to the Brisbane/Gold Coast area near the end of July 2018. We aim to continue house-sitting for the rest of this year to enable us to save some money before we settle down in our own home.

Originally from South Africa, I'm a qualified analytical chemist, now turned stay at home mum. I am an organised and efficient details person and keep a neat and tidy home. My husband, James, is an easy going yet resourceful and hardworking 'jack of all trades' who has worked in a wide variety of fields, from caravan park maintenance and landscaping, airbnb cleaning, car detailing, electronics repair and in more recent years, business coaching.

We both grew up with a variety of pets and love animals. In recent years we've also had experience keeping chickens and growing our own veggies.

We have looked after a variety of pets while housesitting: mainly dogs and cats (ranging from puppies and kittens right through to elderly dogs and cats who are blind, deaf and or requiring daily medication), as well as chickens, birds and fish.

We are happy to provide both character and further housesitting references on request.

Thank you for considering us.
Top