Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Jan and Jeff

ID: xai

Name:

Jan and Jeff

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired teachers

Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers
QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast
SA Adelaide North, Adelaide South, Adelaide Hills

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We sold our home in October 2018 to be free to explore until our apartment is built, due for completion in Feb 2020. We intend to spend our time caravanning, staying near our daughter in Byron Bay, and house-sitting, either near Byron Bay or in the Adelaide area to stay near our other daughter, husband and grandchildren. Once we move into our new home, we aim to widen our house-sitting experiences to take in new areas for us.
We have done 3 house-sits at the moment, and met some wonderful dogs of all sizes, and a sweet geriatric (19yrs!) cat. Two of the photos in our profile show Jeff with a couple of "our" house-sitting pets: dogs seem to love Jeff! As we have had pets throughout most of our married lives , ( cat, rabbit, Guinea pigs and 4 dogs), it has been great to interact with pets again. We have house-sits organized for 2 weeks in April, and 5weeks in July/ August, where we will also have chickens to look after- we're very excited about this!
All of these house-sits have been organized by word-of-mouth, with people finding out we were "home-free", but we decided last weekend to join a few agencies. We are delighted to be going to meet a local family tonight to look at caring for their dogs over Christmas.
( Post- script: we now have 2 beautiful dogs- Golden Retriever and GR/Labrador cross to keep us company for Christmas!!😀)
We dont have any reviews to publish therefore, as our house-sits thus far have not been through this site, but our previous homeowners are happy to provide phone references should you wish to contact them.
As former teachers we both have current SA Police check certification for working with children, which we thought may be relevant since most families think of their pets as extra children!
We can assure you we will be meticulous and respectful in looking after your home, and will care for your pets as if they were our own.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top