Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Jaya: Responsible Animal Lover

ID: uhp

Name:

Jaya

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Yoga teacher and counsellor

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Central Coasters

Central Coasters

We are retired teachers living at Magenta on the scenic Central Coast,NSW. Our country...

House Sitter: Experience with attention second to none

Experience with attention second to none

I am a lady mid 6o who enjoys taking care of people’s pets and home while they have a...

House Sitter: pacman

pacman

We are a retired ex-professional couple looking to spend time out of Melbourne during the...

House Sitter: Vera and Chris Thomas

Vera and Chris Thomas

Hi We're a pair of born travellers seeking new lifestyles and experiences around the...

House Sitter: Animal loving couple

Animal loving couple

Hi, my name is Loraine and my husbands name is Ian. We live in Victoria in The Dandenongs...

House Sitter: Hally’s travelling Australia.

Hally’s travelling Australia.

We are a young family, married with 3 young boys! Planning to travel Australia leaving in...

House Sitter: Fishaman

Fishaman

Married retired couple love caravanning up to Qld for the winter.Travel with a small...

House Sitter: Response carer

Response carer

I am a semi-retired woman aged 61+ years of age. I am responsible, reliable and caring. I...

House Sitter: Derek & Pam—Animal Loving Couple

Derek & Pam—Animal Loving Couple

We are a retired and semi/retired married couple in our 60’s. We have a gorgeous...

House Sitter: Newly retired couple

Newly retired couple

We live in WA. We love dogs. Prefer durations of 2 to 4 weeks. Paul is an ex Farmer,...


More information about this house sitter

Dear Home Owner's ... I am Jaya, I'm 48yo, a responsible and mature lady. I lived in Perth for 6 years and I've recently moved back to the east coast to be closer to my dear Mum.

I love animals and I've owned pets (cats, dogs, fish & birds) almost all my life. I love walking, especially with a dog or two in tow. I'm a non-smoker and have a strong record of caring exceptionally well for the homes I've lived in. As I own a rental property, I fully appreciate what you are looking for when you consider inviting sitters into your home.

I work part-time as a counsellor. I'm also a qualified yoga teacher and run classes and workshops from time to time. I'm the outdoors type and I love the beach. My favourite pastime is jumping into the campervan and heading off into nature.

I live a quiet, orderly kind of life. I'm definitely not the loud partying type. My ethic is one of simple honesty, courtesy and goodwill to everyone I meet, personally and professionally.

I see house and pet-sitting as a wonderful way to bring variety into my life and to meet great people and their much-loved animal companions. For me it's a privilege, and I'm committed to giving my very best in return.

I prefer house-sits on the Sunshine Coast north from Mooloolaba.

Thanks very much for your interest. I hope I can be of service to you and look forward to hearing from you if you think I'm the right fit for your needs.

House Sitting Experience:
2018 was my first year as a house-sitter. I have looked after the owner's homes and pets like they were my own. Reviews available on request

Prior to leaving Perth, I was married and my husband and we were stable, long-term renters. In the last 4 years, we rented just one home which we cared for like it was our own. A reference from the agent confirming our high standards is available on request.

As a rental property owner myself, I very much appreciate how important it is to owners that their homes, gardens and property are respected and cared for diligently.

Pet Care Experience
Dogs
I love dogs! I don't have a dog of our own any longer, but I were Mum to my much-loved Foxie (RIP 2016) - a fox terrier/chihuahua cross - for nearly fifteen years. I love walking and doting over other people's dogs whenever I get the chance.

Cats
I love cats too, having had cats as pets at different times in my life, in particular my Burmese cat Mitsy. I've taken on many roles with cats such as companion, carer, playmate, servant, vet, rescuer, palliative nurse, midwife and just plain old doting cat-nut.

Fish
In the past I've shared a house for a year with an aquarium enthusiast and during that time shared the duties of feeding, cleaning, filtering and general maintenance of the aquariums. I'm not a fish expert, but I'm at home with the practicalities of basic fish care.

Birds
Our family bred homing pigeons (non-commercially) years ago, so bird-care and 'aviary sense' were just part of normal life for us.

Please see attached police check. Home owner reviews and rental references are available on request.

Thank you and warm wishes,
Jaya (preferred name)
Dale Ellen Jones (birth name)
Top