Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Jaya & Zoe: Animal lovers mum & daughter

ID: uhp

Name:

Jaya

Is / are:

2 females

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Yoga teacher and counsellor & Executive Assistant

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Current bookings:

28 Nov 27 Jan'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Dear Home Owner's ... We are Jaya and Zoe - mother and daughter. We are responsible and mature ladies. I'm 47yo and my daughter is 27yo. We have just relocated to Brisbane after living in Perth for 6 years.

We love animals and have owned pets (cats, dogs, fish & birds) almost all our lives. We love walking, especially with a dog or two in tow. We are non-smokers and have a strong record of caring exceptionally well for the homes we have lived in. As I own a rental property, I fully appreciate what you are looking for when you consider inviting sitters into your home.

I work part-time for the Health Department as a help-line telephone counsellor. I'm also a qualified yoga teacher and run classes and workshops from time to time. I'm the outdoors type. My favourite pastime is jumping into the campervan and heading off into nature.

Zoe works in real estate and loves the beach, painting and knitting.

We live a quiet, orderly kind of life. We're definitely not the loud partying type. Our ethic is one of simple honesty, courtesy and goodwill to everyone we meet, personally and professionally.

We see house and pet-sitting as a wonderful way to bring variety into our lives and to meet great people and their much-loved animal companions. For us it's a privilege, and we are committed to giving our very best in return.

We prefer sits of 1 month or longer. But it's not a rigid rule, so please feel free to contact us if you need sitters for a shorter period. Sometimes a short sit lands conveniently in the gap between two longer ones.

Thanks very much for your interest. We hope we can be of service to you and look forward to hearing from you if you think we are the right fit for your needs.
Jaya (preferred name)
Dale Ellen Jones (birth name)
And
Zoe Ware

House Sitting Experience:
2018 is our first year as house-sitter's. We have come home to dear Brissy to be closer to my elderly mother.

Prior to leaving Perth, I was married and my husband and I were stable, long-term renters. In the last 4 years, we rented just one home which we cared for like it was our own. A reference from the agent confirming our high standards is available.

As a rental property owner myself, I very much appreciate how important it is to owners that their homes, gardens and property are respected and cared for diligently.

Pet Care Experience
Dogs
We love dogs! We don't have a dog of our own any longer, but we were Mum to my much-loved Foxie (RIP 2016) - a fox terrier/chihuahua cross - for nearly fifteen years. We now often go down to the local dog-beaches to get our 'dog-fix' and love walking and doting over other people's dogs whenever we get the chance.

Cats
We love cats too, having had cats as pets at different times in our life, in particular our Burmese cat Mitsy. We've taken on many roles with cats such as companion, carer, playmate, servant, vet, rescuer, palliative nurse, midwife and just plain old doting cat-nuts.

Fish
In the past we shared a house for a year with an aquarium enthusiast and during that time shared the duties of feeding, cleaning, filtering and general maintenance of the aquariums. We're not fish experts, but we're at home with the practicalities of basic fish care.

Birds
Our family homing pigeons (non-commercially) years ago, so bird-care and 'aviary sense' were just part of normal life for us.

Please see attached Rental Reference and Police Checks

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top