Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Jeffasaurus

ID: 132i

Name:

Jeff

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Mechanical Engineer (retired)

Preferred locations:

QLD Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi, I've recently retired and would dearly love to relocate to the Sunshine Coast region but my wife is still working and together we provide support to her 86 year old Mother who lives on the Southside of Brisbane.
My main passion is paragliding (floating in the air suspended from a wing that looks a bit like a parachute). Most of the sites I like to fly at are located between Noosa and Rainbow Beach which is a 2 to 3 hour commute each way from our home in Brisbane. So my "brilliant" idea is to offer my services as a house sitter for people living in the Sunshine Coast region. That way I get to sample living where I want to live while looking after someone's house and their pets and squeeze in a few hours paragliding occasionally when the weather gods are kind.
When I'm not away paragliding, typically I fill my days with handyman jobs and gardening around the house. I also do some weeding and rubbish collection around the local park near where I live each morning as part of my "walking the dog" routine.
We have a 15 year old miniature poodle and a young cockatiel (a recent addition to the family). The intention is that my wife and our pets will stay at our home while I come to look after your home and pets. So that's me basically, a pet loving gardener that likes to jump off cliffs and float around in the sky when I can.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top