Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Jennifer

ID: gb7

Name:

Jennifer

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Casual admin assistant / secretary / typist who can work by remote.

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

NSW All regions except Far West QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I was first asked to house and pet sit for a cousin and absolutely loved the experience.

I then joined Mindahome and had the following wonderful house and pet sit experiences some of which came as referrals after a sit.

. Pitt Town - one older dog and 22 chickens - 20 days - collected 12-15 eggs per day - amazing I felt like pied piper - some of the eggs were pale blue and pale green

. Mittagong - one tomcat - 10 days
independent but cuddled up to me on lounge - jumped into my car as I was about to leave - have been asked again on three occasions but was not able to assist. I do look forward to the next sit.

. Bowral - Fairy Meadow cattle property - one cat and 20 cows - 3 weeks. Wonderful experiences. Cows are amazing and pretty smart.
. Bowral - same cat - sold property moved into Bowral - 6 weeks - female cat - attitude at first - but adorable and then ate everything I gave her and came when called.
. Bowral - same cat - new house. Wonderful experiences with the cat, it has won my heart and made me laugh every day. Still eats everything I give it and has me trained to give it a belly rub when I am close by...lol

. Tuggerawong- one border collie and bird - 3 weeks -amazingly intelligent older dog - would just come over and sit near me and loved a leisurely walk and a bit of a run - now sadly passed on.

. Bowen Mountain - six days - one gorgeous gentle sooky dog and one galah - dog would sit close and roll over to be patted or gently nudge me if she wanted more pats - gently took treats - happy dog, wonderful experience and wonderful family. Dog sadly passed on.

. Near Maitland - 2.5 weeks and 3 weeks - two blue cattle dogs and seven chooks (2-4 eggs per day) - rescue dogs extremely high maintenance - unfortunately not trained but owner preferred they come inside for at least three hours per day - very strong and barked at everything - extremely sharp claws and jumped up unless I was holding the spray bottle - challenging and exhausting - I was only able to train them a little in the three weeks, which they did remember for the second sit. They are allowed to jump up and bounce off the chest of their 6 foot owner so it was very difficult to stop them jumping on me and I suffered a nasty gash in my arm. I was concerned for my safety so declined their request for another sit.

. Singleton - two Yorkshire terriers - friendly, gorgeous and an absolute delight to walk - walked with two leads and they pulled and pranced along in unison...lol

. Charlestown - seven days - border collie. Owners said he was not a warm or cuddly dog. After I told my friends, they then witnessed him putting his paw on my lap, wanting to be near me and sitting against my leg or nudging up against me when I watched TV. He also loved a pat and belly rub.

Family - Staffi - wonderful older dog and loves a walk and is so gentle with kids

Miniature Daschund - a little mischievous but very excited and loving

On most sits there has been a considerable amount of watering.

Fish - I really just fed them and shoo the big birds away

One bird - fed and cleaned cage and enjoyed being whistled at

Guinea fowls - 15 - collected 4 to 7 eggs per day - they were like little alarms and only skwarked when it was time to be let out of their pen and again when it was time to go back in

Horse in next paddock - this wonderful creature galloped over to me on my first day and stuck his head over the fence near me and I patted him for a long time.

He then did this three days in a row.
Then the horse trailer came and he was gone the next day. I will never forget this amazing experience.

I live in a unit and do not have any pets at this time but thoroughly enjoy them when sitting, and visiting my relatives who have dogs, cats and birds.

I am a happy person who is calm, clean, active and a non smoker. I am also responsible, caring and respectful and always ask house owners to type up their requirements so that there is no confusion. I would consider it a privilege to look after your home and pets and hopefully also enjoy a few restful hours in the evening watching some Netflix if available.

I have my own Transport.

I also have a current national police check certificate and working with children clearance which expires in 2021.

I have loved my sits and each has been a new and wonderful experience and I look forward to sitting for you.

Thank you for considering me
Jennifer

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top