Login

Forgot password
Cancel

JO - mature, trustworthy animal lover!

ID: ugx

Name:

Jo

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Law and security

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast

Current bookings:

20 Jan 22 Feb

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello and good day to you,

I am a true lover of animals, travel and houses. All things combined I feel that mindahome is the perfect combination for me -and you!
Pets are family. A huge part of our hearts.

I have been a pet owner of cats and dogs my entire life. As such, I have been through the crazy kitten years and the boisterous puppy years, as well as caring for elderly animals until their last breath. In July 2018, my beloved little yorkiepoo, Jake passed away. Although I was very broken hearted, I know I will carry Jake in my heart wherever I go. So in travelling, extended time frames are available to me now.
Looking after others pets seems a perfect way to incorporate my love of animals, walking, exploring different parts of Australia, and caring for your plants and gardens—all things I love to do.
I am a non smoker, quiet, respectful and have references (on both sides of the pond.)
I have worked for the Canadian government in law enforcement and security as a first responder for over 22 years. I am well trained in situations requiring immediate attention/action. Rest assured I will keep you informed every step of the way should any unforeseen circumstances arise. I will listen intently to your instructions with regard to your pets, home and gardens
I am a mature, caring, trustworthy woman whose married daughter lives in Brisbane. I plan to be visiting regularly, and for extended stays.
*Presently I am in Australia from December 15/18 to March 15/19*
And plan to return again in August/19 for another extended stay.
I have been a homeowner my entire adult life. I love gardening and would be happy to water plants and tend to your gardens anytime!
Firstly, I believe when someone allows another in to their home and to care for their beloved pets, this is an honour. I take my role seriously and will always strive to be the best pet/homesitter.
Secondly, the opportunity to travel, meet new people in this vast world
and experience new places is very special to me.
I have a loving relationship with all my grown children and their connection with animals is strong as well. In the last few years and since my children have grown, I have volunteered at animal hospitals, shelters and the local kennel walking dogs, feeding and kitty clean up. I have given medications to pets and comforted them, as they have, many times, comforted me.

My goal is that you have a carefree time while away knowing your pets and property are in caring, loving hands.
I would want nothing less for myself or my beloved pets :)

Thank you for your consideration
Respectfully,
Jo (Joanne)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top