Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Jo - Reliable animal lover & greenthumb

ID: p79

Name:

Johanna

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

QLD Gold Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, my name is Jo. I am a fit, healthy and happy 68 year old widow. I currently live on a 3 acre property, 10 minutes from a seaside regional town in South Australia, Cowell. I am a keen gardener and I have a large garden spread over 3 acres. I have recently downsized and built a new home after living for many years on a large property where we ran sheep, had chooks, 2 kelpie dogs, and regularly babysat 2 maltese shih Tzu dogs belonging to my daughters' .

My husband and I moved to the large property after living many years in a very large family home in Adelaide where we had both Persian and Chinchilla cats, cockatiels, rabbits, fish and visiting magpies. At my current property my pets are limited to 4 sleepy lizards that come into my back deck area each morning to be fed, a host of birds, an occasional fox that comes into steal my shoes and the resident kangaroos and emus. Perhaps you might be getting the picture that I am an animal lover?!

The reason for my recent downsize is to give me the freedom to travel and visit my daughters - one of whom lives on the Gold Coast. It is for that reason that I am keen to housesit properties on the Gold Coast so that I can stay nearby my daughter and her family - and prepare for a permanent move to the Gold Coast in the next year or so.

So, a little more about me, I would describe myself as a very organised person who keeps a very tidy and clean house - everything has its place. I have been a homeowner for in excess of 40 years and I have also been a lover and collecter (at times) of antiques. I take pride and care in my belongings and myself. I am an artist, previously a hairdresser and business owner, and I am very active in my local community, Cowell. However, given the passing of my husband a few years ago and the recent completion of a lifelong dream to build my own home, I am now ready for the next change and challenge which will be to relocate to the Gold Coast permanently within the next 12 months. Some housesitting opportunities will give me the chance to better acquaint myself with the Gold Coast and hopefully start to make some friends.


In recent times, my housesitting has been limited to looking after the homes of my daughters and their animals as well as caring for pets and gardens of numerous friends at regular intervals. After my husband and I sold our large property, and during the 2 year period in which I built my current home, I continued to reside at the main farm house on the property that we sold, in order to care for it for the new owners who were not ready to move into the farmhouse. I can honestly say that I continued to care for the property as if it were my own - and that is my approach to caring for the home of another in general.

I would be very happy to provide any further information that might assist you in understanding more about me.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top