Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Joe and Lorraine

ID: 3g8

Name:

Lorraine

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

VIC All regions except Melbourne City (full regions list)

Reply rating:

3.5 stars

More Information

Joe and I are non smokers. We both love all animals, especially dogs and cats. Currently we do not have any pets as both have passed away in their twilight years and the amount of traveling we do in a year.

We are both honest, loving people whom fit in and adapt to any situation wherever we go. We will take care of your home and your beloved pets like our own.

Police Check
We have current working with children ID,which includes a police check as we teach ballroom dancing for debutante presentations as a hobby.

House Proud-Hobbies
We are both house proud and enjoy relaxing watching movies, I scrap book and make jewelry. My husband is keen on sport and plays bowls and table tennis and loves pottering in the garden (retired gardener). We both keen ballroom dancers. We are both recently started learning Ukelele and it is our new passion.

House Sitting Experience
June 2017
south Australia repeat house sit with three oriental cats. See 2015

July 2016
Secret Harbour WA
We house sat for a month while a young family went back to London. We looked after their two cats Ossie and Jessie. We took on the pet sit knowing that Ossie was unwell and we nursed him in his last days. It was very sad for us when the vet advised us that he was not able to go on. We handled all of this with compassion and with liaison with his owners while they were away.

Aug 2016
Warnbo WA, we had the pleasure to look after two beautiful golden retrievers. We walked and brushed them both everyday. We enjoyed these gorgeous couple.

September 2015
Mt Gambier S.A (second house sit see below Nov 2014)
2 weeks looking after 3x Orientals, Kisses, Pete and Poppy.

We adored looking after these gorgeous fur babies and we were happy to be repeat house sitters.

November 2014
Mt Gambier S.A. 2 weeks looking after 3 x Orientals, Kisses, Pete and Poppy.

October 2014
Mandurah WA
3 weeks house sitting 2 x elderly Labs Beuson and Benson
September 2014. These two elderly boys were so good to look after, they loved the attention we gave them and their morning walk.

Gnangara WA (near perth)
2 weeks house sitting on 2 acres and looking after a 7 yer old Roti X, Stella. Stella was the best behaved dog we have looked after and she was great company on the property.

Elanora Heights NSW (nr Sydney)
We were recommended for this 4 weeks house sitting. We looked after 6 indoor cats. They were 2 elderly Burmese 16 & 17 yrs old Mimi and Gina, 1 x 10 yr Angelo Burmechilla, 18mth Somalian, Zuri, 3yr old Singapura, Sienna Rose and 6 mth old burmese Poppy who had come into season. Not forgetting 12 yr old Max who had dementia. We had a lovely house sit with this fur family. The cats were easy to manage. The 2 x double traykitty litters were amazing. We have been asked to house sit again. However, our times have not suited we have already been house sitting elsewhere.

Wodonga
July 2013 through Mindahome 3 weeks in Wodonga, Vic. we cared for two beautiful dogs, Coco a kelpie and Ernie King Charles Cavalier and two budgies, we adored staying at the house and looking after there beautiful pets and the owners gave us a wonderful reference.

October 2010.
Alice Springs, NT.
Flew to Alice Springs for a 2 week House sit. No pets but we kept the garden and vegi patch watered. They gave us the the use of their work ute.

Port Hedland 1982
2 House sits x 3months each when we were working in Port Hedland. No pets only looking after houses and maintaing gardens. whilst we were working in Port Hedland.

Dog Breeds
We have had experience with the following breeds.
Pugalier, King Charles cavalier, Kelpie, Blue Heeler, Dalmatian x and scruffy little silky x, British Staffordshire Bull terrier, Pomeranian, Labradors, Australian Miniature terrier, Maltese x, Roti X, Golden Retreivers and Pappion.

Cat Breeds
British Blue, Burmese, Rag Doll, Singapura, Somali, Burmechilla , Orientals and Moggies.

Other animals
Budgies, canaries, ducks, chickens, fish, geese and gander, hand reared a lamb and nanny goat. We have agisted a horse and and fed and watered him for owner, however had no other experiences with horses.

References
Mt. gambier ,SA through Mindahome
Mandurah, W.A. throught Mindahome
Gnangara WA, through Mindahome
Elanora Heights, NSW recommended normally uses trusted house sitters
Wodonga, Vic through Mindahome
House sit Wodonga, Vic through Mindahome
House sit in Alice Springs NT-telephone number
Animal care Inverleigh, VIC
Animal care Geelong, VIC
Working with Children - Police Check

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top