Login

Forgot password
Cancel

John K - housesitter & animal carer

ID: ukm

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD All regions except Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands (full regions list)

Current bookings:

9 Nov 23 Nov 16 Dec 24 Jan '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Hi there, my name is John.
I am a mature single male, honest, responsible, reliable, non-smoker – reasonably fit & able. I am clean & tidy.

Before my recent retirement I was a Resident Unit Manager for 9+ years looking after 5 Gated Security Townhouse Complexes with a total of 54 townhouses and 4 pools.
About half of the townhouses were permanent rentals under my management on behalf of the owner/investors.
My role entailed tenant selection, rent collection and periodic unit inspections, so cleanliness is not a new concept to me.
I was also responsible for arranging any unit maintenance and repairs as required.
As a rent collector I was required legally to have a Bank Trust Account. My Restricted Letting Agents licence (issued by the Office of Fair Trading - Qld) was conditional on a satisfactory annual mandatory police check, as well as financial auditing 3 times a year. Management of the complexes on behalf of the 5 Bodies Corporate covered all security aspects, pool care (4 pools), mowing & co-ordinating contractors for any repair & maintenance programs as required.
My past roles have also included being General Manager/Manager for accommodation hotel companies such as Greetings Hotels and Quality Pacific Hotels in areas such as Sydney, Melbourne, Albury, Brisbane & Kalgoorlie. I also have held resource management roles for a large telecoms company.

I now have a motorhome (7 mtrs) and plan to travel wherever the mood takes me – throughout Queensland at this stage.

Prior to the above role I lived on 10 acres just west of Brisbane with 3 horses, dogs & a cat.
Before that I lived on 100 acres just out of Grafton (NSW) with cattle (25+ cows & a bull) 4 horses, a dog and a cat.

I would look after and maintain your home and your pets as if they were my own.
I haven’t been able to keep any animals over the last 9 years (since I left Bris) so am keen to get in touch with them again.
Therefore looking after and caring for residential properties, or smaller rural properties & farm animals, are certainly within my skill sets.
For what it is worth I am Sydney born & bred and a NSW Blues supporter.

I have now completed several housesitting assignments including, in the Mackay area, looking after a 150 ac farm with 60 head of stock.
I have also completed a 4 week house and pet sit just north of Port Douglas with 2 dogs.
A 3 month (Mar-May 19) house sit with 1 dog & 4 chooks at Malanda in Nth Qld, a 1 month house sit at Noosa and 6 weeks house, pets and farm animals at Lockyer Waters.
My most recent assignment was 2 weeks at Samsonvale looking after the home, garden and two horses.
Reviews of my services have been posted on Mindahome by the various owners.
Best Regards
John K

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top