Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Jordan & Jenny -> Housesitters

ID: vbv

Name:

Jenny

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Radiographer and Research Assistant

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Experience with attention second to none

Experience with attention second to none

I am a lady mid 6o who enjoys taking care of people’s pets and home while they have a...

House Sitter: pacman

pacman

We are a retired ex-professional couple looking to spend time out of Melbourne during the...

House Sitter: Vera and Chris Thomas

Vera and Chris Thomas

Hi We're a pair of born travellers seeking new lifestyles and experiences around the...

House Sitter: Animal loving couple

Animal loving couple

Hi, my name is Loraine and my husbands name is Ian. We live in Victoria in The Dandenongs...

House Sitter: Hally’s travelling Australia.

Hally’s travelling Australia.

We are a young family, married with 3 young boys! Planning to travel Australia leaving in...

House Sitter: Fishaman

Fishaman

Married retired couple love caravanning up to Qld for the winter.Travel with a small...

House Sitter: Response carer

Response carer

I am a semi-retired woman aged 61+ years of age. I am responsible, reliable and caring. I...

House Sitter: Derek & Pam—Animal Loving Couple

Derek & Pam—Animal Loving Couple

We are a retired and semi/retired married couple in our 60’s. We have a gorgeous...

House Sitter: Newly retired couple

Newly retired couple

We live in WA. We love dogs. Prefer durations of 2 to 4 weeks. Paul is an ex Farmer,...

House Sitter: Retired Business and Farming

Retired Business and Farming

We are a retired couple, self sufficient with a medium size caravan. We have recently sold...


More information about this house sitter

We are Jenny and Jordan, an English couple who have lived in Australia for around 3 and a half years.

We have recently been back to the UK for a few months to catch up with family, do a little bit of travel and get married!

We have just arrived back on the Gold Coast, where we have lived for since arriving to Australia in 2016, and are currently planning our honeymoon which is to drive our car around to Perth heading south and around the bottom of Australia.

Jordan is planning on doing a little bit of locum work here and there as we make our way around. Jenny was working at the university of Queensland and is currently applying for University to study clinical psychology but not planning on working at the moment.

Both Jenny and Jordan have grown up around dogs and plan to have at least one once we've settled and bought a home. They are such a comfort to be around and we love taking them out for walks!

We love all types of animals and would love to look after any type of animal from reptile to alpacas!

We are both clean, tidy, quiet and flexible.

Our interests and hobbies include, hiking, cycling, beach walks, swimming, running, wine with sunsets, being in the outdoors, wildlife spotting and travelling.

Both of our families are dog mad so we have spent a lot of time around dogs during the last few month in the UK. It would be lovely to have a dog around whilst we get used to being back in Australia.

We have previously house sat officially in New Zealand and looked after 2 cats (2 Birmans) for a month which was really nice. We also house-sat over xmas last year for 3 weeks for a friend (looking after a King Charles Cavalier). We have also unofficially looked after family pets over-night/weekends whilst we've been back in the UK (Cockapoo and Jack Russel)

Jenny is not planning on working until we leave the GC on the 18th of October so can be in most of the day but Jordan will have some work beginning in October for a few weeks on the Gold Coast.

We would love to meet you and your pet!
Top