Login

Forgot password
Cancel

JRRovers

ID: 43c

Name:

Rose

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Computer Programmer/ retired builder and Assistant Nurse - Aged Care

Preferred locations:

WA South West

Current bookings:

21 Feb 15 Dec 10 Apr'19 31 May'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, In the first instance - thank you for your consideration, we are currently in our 6th Year house sitting around Australia and absolutely enjoying every moment.......

In February 2018 we arrived From Geraldton WA to care take a beautiful 50 hectares property ,50% bush, golf driving range, with a Lodge ( providing accommodation rooms and chalets - ), tennis courts, orchard , organic veggie garden, and happy laying chooks - on stunning grounds with its own spring fed water, dams, and a direct access down to the beach in Margaret River WA ,( Can you tell "we Love it " )

We will be sad to leave WA however we do need to get back to Queensland for a spell, so in December 2018 will be making our way back to Sunshine Coast house sitting of course along the way.....

..... albeit we will this time round we will be looking for shorter house sits... going through South Australia, Maybe Victoria, NSW and QLD......up until Apil 2019.


Our values we hold on to in that always we are security conscientious, neighbour aware, take pride in our assignments, responsive to your needs for your pets and of course your property.

Following your instructions when caring for your pets, offering them the best care and safety they can have while you are away - this is our number one priority, we don't take this lightly.
We 're experienced sitters and love what we do...We've looked after all sizes and breeds of dogs, cats, birds , fish, horses and sheep with their amazing guarding llama, wild life, chooks with their amazing eggs.

John's a retired builder and has sailed most of his life hence his marine licence still coming in handy, ( we love fishing ) , now semi retired supporting his 20 year+ clients on his accounting software . Rosemary's background - hospitality / Hotel reception /reservations in NZ,Australia & UK, AIN nursing in QLD and North Perth. Both non smokers and travel in our 17ft 6 Caravan.. with our mountain bikes and kayaks, we can live in our van or your home, as you like.

We welcome any questions .

Following are some older references - current refs available & contact details available
Thanks again. John and Rose
*********************
I have had the wonderful privilege of meeting the best house/pet sitters ever in December 14 January 15...
Rosemary & John are the 5th house/pet sitters I have used in the last few years... I thought my previous house sitters had done a good job until I returned home from 2 weeks holiday when Rosemary & John were house sitting... My family home was immaculate inside and out , the cat litter & food area was clean, tidy & fresh, the large bird cages were cleaned & full of fresh seed & water, all my gardens and lawn were green & showed no evidence of the 40+ degree temperatures they had been through and my lawn was freshly mowed...
We were very lucky to receive regular updates from home via social media & text messages along with a USB with 800 or so photos ... To see my usually very snobby cats wandering around the house with their carers was a relief and more importantly showed me how well they were being looked after, if they didn't like Rosemary & John (& Lucky) they would have ventured out of my bedroom at all...
Not only did I get great house sitters but we have now formed a friendship that will last a life time, it kind of has to as I won't ever want anyone else to care for my pets & watch over my house...
Thank you Rosemary & John for all you did, we look forward to seeing you in the future, remember our door is always open for you to visit even if we are home...
I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone for house sitting and/or pet sitting and hope you are available if I ever need you again, I'm afraid no one will ever match you guys...
Thank you again, the Morrell Family =
*************************************************************************

MARANGAROO
WA 6064

To Whom It May Concern

Rosemary and John Stephen cared for my house and dog for just over 2 months from July to September 2014. I was overseas during this time and in preparation for my absence checked out several house sitters, finally settling with Rose & John. How lucky I was. I have had house sitters on 3 previous holidays and these people would have to be the best. My only concern before I met them and their dog Lucky was if my dog would be upset and happily accept Lucky into the house. I needn’t have worried. She accepted him from the start and by the time I got home they were great friends. She had been spoilt with cuddles and her own new little blanket to keep her warm and tucked in each night. I think animals and flowers of all kinds are Rose’s passion. While away I regularly received photos of the dogs out together. Also flowers that had started growing in the garden as spring approached. Such lovely photos I did not at first recognise them as my own.

The house was very well cared for too. They took care of maintenance problems that arose because of heavy rain etc. even did weeding. The house was lovely and clean and exactly as I had left it. All my possessions were in the right place as Rose and John like to use their own things so I did not spend the next couple of weeks looking for things put in the wrong place. AND. I arrived home late evening so how nice to find basic needs in the fridge to see me through the next day so I was not shopping in a jet lagged fog.

Before Rose and John left to go to their next destination and house sit they told me of some of the things they had found round and about my neighbourhood. I have been living here for 18 years and they told me of so much that is interesting about the place I live that I had no clue about. How wonderful is that.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top