Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Jun/Jul 2021 - Maryanne

ID: 178u

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired project officer

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I live in Brisbane, retired three years ago and enjoy travelling regularly with my husband, Peter, in our caravan.

I am very active, healthy, enjoy walking and bike riding, as well as reading and watching crime movies/shows. Twice a week I volunteer at not-for-profit organisations.

I am reliable, honest, clean, tidy, respectful of other people’s privacy and belongings and a non-smoker.

I am seeking a house sit in Melbourne from 1 June to 12 July 2021 (6 weeks) to assist my son with his film shoot. My dates are slightly flexible either side if required. Peter is remaining in Brisbane but may visit at some stage.

In your absence, I will maintain your house and garden, mow lawns, clean the pool, forward mail and care for pets as required. I am happy to update you about the house/pet in your absence by email, photos, etc. I am willing to house sit even if there are no pets.

When our children were younger, the pets we cared for included chickens, birds, guinea pigs and a cat. I previously undertook housesitting in 2019 in Maribyrnong for one month, minding two cats. I regularly interact with numerous dogs when visiting family and friends. Our reason for not owning pets currently is so we can travel.

So, if you feel like travelling away to a warmer climate but were prevented from doing so due to house commitments, here is your opportunity! These dates cover the school holidays in 2021.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top