Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Kate Lacy

ID: v3v

Name:

Kate

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Contract Administrator

Preferred locations:

QLD Darling Downs and South West

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Alice

Alice

Hi! I'm a very responsible, mature for my age female looking to house sit so that you have...

House Sitter: Two friendly sisters who love to travel

Two friendly sisters who love to travel

Happy, friendly sisters enjoy house sitting, caring for pets. Available Long or short term...

House Sitter: Jaidyn

Jaidyn

Hi all, I'm a 21-year-old (not a party animal) easy going, clean, respectful young local...

House Sitter: Experienced and Trustworthy Housesitters

Experienced and Trustworthy Housesitters

We are an honest, reliable and trustworthy couple who will treat your home and pets as if...

House Sitter: Jess & Em - Petloving, respectful couple

Jess & Em - Petloving, respectful couple

Hi, we're Jess & Em! We love travelling, pets, being outdoors and good food. Jesse is...

House Sitter: Experienced sitters - great references!

Experienced sitters - great references!

** EXPERIENCED SITTERS WHO CARE *** Update! - We are normally booked many months ahead but...

House Sitter: Sandra & Pete

Sandra & Pete

We are a travel loving, home owning couple, newly retired. We want to do more travel in...

House Sitter: SPIDERS

SPIDERS

We are a retired couple, who have travelled this wonderful country of ours for the past six...

House Sitter: Yvonne

Yvonne

We are matured couple late 60's have done various house sits jobs in the past whilst...

House Sitter: Ex military looking to house sit

Ex military looking to house sit

I am ex military which I consider a privilege. I am very responsible and have high...


More Information

My name is Kate Lacy and I am 54 years old. I have recently moved to Australia from New Zealand and wish to make my way around NSW and Queensland house sitting where possible. I was brought up on a farm so am very familiar with farm animals and their behaviors. My mother is from NSW and we regularly visited her family's farm when growing up and later as adults.

I own my own home in New Zealand so I am well aware of the value of other people's property and possessions. It also means I have the greatest respect for their privacy. Home security is important and something that I am very careful about.

One of my favorite pastimes is gardening so I am more than pleased to help out with any gardening job that might need doing. My pet ownership has, until recently, extended to just one cat who has since died but across the years I have had as many as four at a time. When we were kids on the farm I owned horses, goats, raised the orphaned lambs each year and worked with the farm dogs. I am comfortable around animals.

I like to walk regularly and if I can share this time with your animals I would welcome the opportunity.

I am an amateur entomologist with a love of the Australian bush so any chance I can get I like to be out in it poking around.
Top