Login

Forgot password
Cancel

KathrynL

ID: rv3

Name:

Kathryn

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Self-employed (digital nomad)

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne South, Melbourne East

Current bookings:

18 Jul 27 Jul 4 Aug 13 Aug 23 Aug 28 Sep 30 Sep 4 Oct 4 Dec 11 Dec

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

** LIMITED ACCESS TO EMAIL 18-28 July. I'm travelling to Lake Eyre, so I will have limited mobile coverage during these dates. I'll respond to any emails as soon as I can.

I'm a single, non-smoking woman living the dream, travelling around Australia and overseas for a while, working as I go (online). I have come back to Melbourne to do full time postgraduate study at Melbourne Uni for 6-10 months, much to my family's delight.

I'd prefer sits within the tram network so I can get to uni easily or along the Frankston or Sandy train lines due to proximity to my people.

I'll be at uni during the day approximately 2 days a week, then working online from home and studying, so if you have a furb'y that needs me to be home a lot, that won't be a problem at all.

Most importantly for me, house sitting & pet sitting lets me combine my love of animals (particularly cats, dogs & birds) with my love of travel. I can't have my own pets at the moment (unfortunately) because a nomadic home wouldn't be fair on any furry/fluffy family members, but I have had cats and dogs most of my life and chooks more recently. Anyway, I'd love to make sure your fur babies have a happy, comfortable time while you are away. Standard garden maintenance is not a problem either but don't ask me to dig out your 50ft palm tree please.

I've been using sitting websites since May 2018. Prior to this, my experience is pet/house sitting for friends or "friends of friends". I can provide phone references for these sits on request. I also book through Aussie House Sitters (expired) and Happy House Sitters, so have endorsements on my profiles there too.

My care responsibilities have ranged from a very active Staffy who needed nice long walks every day, a tennis ball obsessed Jack Russell or quite elderly puppies. And, of course, a few different cats. I do love dogs, but I've got to say if you've got a cat, that's where my first love lies. I love it when I've got a lovely purring puss sitting by my computer while I work or sitting on my lap when it's chill out time. And if your fur baby needs extra special care, such as medications, that's not a problem.

I work for myself full time online - a proper digital nomad. All I need is a place to plug in - I have my own laptop and internet connection to make the magic happen, so if you have limited data, that's not a problem for me as long as I can get onto Telstra's mobile network. Other than that, all I need is a table/desk and a chair. And a bed would be nice - ha-ha.

I have a number of passions other than travel, most of them involving nature. On the water in my kayak, in the water on my boogie board, or under the water with my snorkel - I'm a water baby. I also love bushwalking and photography. These things are, without doubt, my soul food. I'm also quite partial to a great coffee and lovely food - bring on a good Thai curry. That said, I'm a pretty good cook too.

I'm happy to provide references. A copy of my police check is in my attachments for your peace of mind. Let me know if you would like to meet me on Skype or in person to have a chat about what you need.

My location dates are approximate, so everything is flexible. To keep things simple, I'm just putting where I will be and when, with booked out dates in my availability calendar :)

29 July 2019 - until further notice - Melbourne

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top