Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Kay and John

ID: l12

Name:

Kay and John

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Teachers

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

WA Perth North, South West

Current bookings:

5 Oct 31 Mar '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

We are a retired professional couple, increasingly spending more time each year caravanning and travelling.
Both of us have had considerable experience with animals. John was born and bred on a farm dealing with milking cows, to feeding chooks and collecting eggs and having various dogs and cats as pets. Kay is a great lover of animals, especially cats and dogs.
We are fit and healthy, enjoying walking, swimming, hiking and are non smokers.
Owning two properties- one a residential house on a marina and the other a rural house on one acre means that we are well equipped to handle all the day to day matters that come with owning a house and rural property. Mowing lawns (both hand and ride on mowers), extensive gardening, swimming pool maintenance, everyday handyman and repair chores and being well organised are second nature to us. Without question we are house proud!
If you are looking for someone who has experience in house and property sitting and who you can trust to ensure your property and pets are given A1 attention, then we believe we are that couple.

Reference:-
John and Kay have looked after our home, one acre block and our treasured coolie/ kelpie cross 'Howie' on two occasions. The first time was for two weeks and the second time for one month.
On both occasions we returned to an immaculate house and yard and a very contented and well cared for 'Howie'.
They are a reliable, honest, caring and outgoing couple whom we can recommend without question.
To have collected us on our return from the airport and to provide a welcome home dinner was much appreciated.
We have no hesitation in recommending them for any house sitting position.
Chris and Debbie

Reference:-
We met John and Kay when they house sat our 10 acre property north of Cooktown for two weeks and looked after our precious dog and 18 chooks.
Although a little apprehensive at first, as this was our first time using a house sitting website, once we met John and Kay we found them to be genuine and caring people and we both felt our property and animals would be in safe hands.
On the second day of their house sit, there was an extended power outage in the area and John competently set up the generator to run and protect our freezer contents.
Over the two weeks our place was well looked after and was in very good condition on our return. Kay even mulched a large garden bed and John mowed the grass.
Our dog Jaffa took to them very quickly and the night we came back she followed them to their caravan to spend the night!
Without hesitation we can thoroughly recommend John and Kay to house sit your property and look after your animals and pets.
Kim & John

Reference:-
Kay and John looked after my home and pets in Manly, Brisbane for one week.
They were excellent and I have no hesitation in recommending them as house and pet sitters.
I have 5 pets and their welfare was my concern. My 2 female cattle dogs, Ally and Isis, need exercise every day. Kay and John not only took them daily to a nearby reserve for activity and play, but they also took them for an extended walk each afternoon.
Chico, Sasha & Leila are my indoor cats. Never having been outside meant diligence in ensuring entry doors were always closed after entering or exiting. Kay and John were great in ensuring my gorgeous cats were kept safe and sound and well fed and watered.
Keeping me informed via text photos was most appreciated.
I could see, not only from the photos, but also from the way my pets interacted with Kay and John, both before and after the week’s home sit, that there was great mutual love and affection between all.
Kay and John are a very outgoing, homely, honest and active couple.
As stated earlier, I am happy to recommend them.
Susie

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top