Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Kayelgee

ID: a4q

Name:

Kristin

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Not currently working

Preferred locations:

QLD Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Single, mature, house proud lady. Non-smoker. A keen foodie with a love for home grown, seasonal, local produce and markets and the occasional glass of Savi Blanc. I tend to be a quiet, reflective person and enjoy time at home, and I also keep in touch with my adult children who live in Brisbane.

EXPERIENCE: Full time since December 2013 throughout Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast. When my children were little, interstate house sitting was a great way to visit relatives while maintaining some independence and flexibility. House sitting, both as a concept and a practicality, has been something I have intermittently done for more than 25 years.

My house sitting adventures have not always involved looking after pets. Many home owners simply need someone to collect the mail, maintain the garden, keep things tidy and give their home a secure, 'lived in' feel. Being onsite comes in handy when the hot water service decides to leak all over the ground floor, overheat and die (true story), when a tropical thunderstorm leaks INSIDE the house and shorts out power for the fridge/freezer (another true story!) or when parcels need collecting from the post office!!

PETS: As a previous cat owner (she lived a long and wonderful 18 years) I have a soft spot for the moggies. Over the years I have cared for large dogs, small dogs, chickens, ducks, lizards, birds, fish and guinea pigs. I have experience in administering medication and keeping flea treatments up to date.

GARDENING: Confident and experienced in Lawn mowing, whipper snipping, watering, indoor and patio plants, basic pool cleaning. Prefer to do jobs that are easy for a single person to reasonably achieve on their own. Any large property maintenance jobs (hedging, ride on mower, spraying) are best taken care of by the professionals, but having said that, I am willing to give things a go...

PREFERENCES:
I am seeking medium to long term house sits, with or without pets. I have good local knowledge and familiarity with communities in and around the Sunshine Coast. Access to public transport is not so important as I have my own car.

My preference is to care for cats... I 'get' them and they seem to get me ! Access to home wifi/ internet with excellent signal is preferred, but not essential.

REFERENCES: Excellent references are available. Current Police check also available on request. Please feel free to pop across to my house sitters facebook page KayelGee house sitter (which i havnt posted to for aaaages!!) to get a sense of who I am.

If you feel I could be a good match for your needs, send me a message or an email and we can take it from there.
thank you :) Kristin

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top