Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Keen baker and loves gardens

ID: hs4

Name:

Claire

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Various

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central West, Far West, Illawarra, Murray-Lower Darling, Orana, Riverina, South East NSW, Southern Highlands & Tablelands
VIC Barwon South West, Gippsland, Grampians, Hume, Loddon Mallee

Current bookings:

11 Oct 31 Oct 3 Nov 30 Nov 21 Dec 31 Dec 1 Jan'20 30 Jun'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

**I have blocked out the first six months of 2020 and will unblock available dates towards the end of 2019

Currently doing an extended contract for a Govt. dept. which required a police check prior to commencement.
Country and regional locations are my preference - I'm not really a 'city' person.

I can only do short term sits up to 7 or 8 days if out of my local area (Wollongong, NSW) and need a few weeks notice. Assignments in the Wollongong area are preferred and I am available for long term ones in this area.

I am experienced at house-sitting and managing AirBNBs for people who want to keep it active while they are away. Completed house sitting/managing AirBNB experiences are as follows: 25 June to 19 August 2017, 22 January to 21 February 2018, 4-11 and 19-25 August 2018, 13 to 30 October 2018, Easter 2019,9 to 27 May, and I am booked for November 2019. The AirBNB housesit was from another site. Review as follows:

Rating: 5.0 THEIR REVIEW OF YOU: Claire is an exceptional house sitter. Not only is our house well maintained Claire also hosts our Airbnb while we are away. Claire's ability to offer great hospitality to the guests while also maintaining the Airbnb is reflected in the 5 star rating we continue to receive from our guests. Claire will always be our preferred house sitter when she is available.".

I also completed a house sit with a dog and four rabbits in Kurrajong 13 to 18 March 2018. I was asked to return this year (2019) but due to a change in my circumstances, I was unable to do so.

Completed a housesit in Thirroul (just chickens) from 28 May to 6 July 2018 and another in Leeton from 6 to14 July 2018. with Roxy the Boxer - review as follows
"David and myself were very happy with Claire looking after our ADHD Roxy Dog ( boxer) in July 2018 , would love to have her back anytime, Our house was immaculate and kept us updated on our over active pup.Thank you so much, we would recommend Claire to care for your pets and your home."

In March 2019 I looked after two dogs, one horse, one cat and four alpacas on 5 acres between Cudgewa and Corryong (and fell in love with that part of the world). This assignment was from another website

Review as follows: Rating: 5.0 THEIR REVIEW OF YOU: I would highly recommend Claire for your house and animal sitting. We arrived home to an immaculate home, animals well cared for and the garden thriving even in the heat. Communication prior to and during the house sit was excellent . Claire cared for one of our dogs who required medication with attention and care. We would definitely love to have her back!

Additional reviews: Are available on my profile on airbnb. after the dot com add: /users/show/99979948#reviews.

I travel with my own linen, laundry supplies, food and some kitchen equipment (depends on what is available at your place - I am used to cooking for one and find it easier to bring a few of my own items).

Have: freedom, sense of humour, respect for people's privacy, clean police check for current employment, some IT and social media skills, current driver's licence to 09/2020. Own mobile internet if required.

Not into: chemicals and pesticides, smoking, most perfumes (and incense - seems to 'burn' my nostrils).

To be honest, I prefer dogs to cats, although very independent felines who just want to be fed and look at me from the distance with regal disdain are perfect; and prefer dogs who don't want to share my bed. I do have 3 grand dogs and two great-grand dogs - three of whom are Rottweilers, residing in the central tablelands (Orange) and Broken Hill. Chooks and bees would be great and I will be enrolling in a bee-keeping course later this year.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top