Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Ken and Maree Full time Travellers

ID: 1550

Name:

Ken and Maree

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired full time travellers

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

2 Nov 27 Jan '21

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Originally from Hobart in Tasmania, we have since February 2018 been roaming around this beautiful country of ours with our caravan in tow. We have two adult daughters both of who moved interstate several years ago, one near Albury NSW and the other at Mango Hill near Brisbane. They are not likely to return to Tasmania to live. After a five month road trip in 2017 we came to the realisation that we would be able to spend more quality time with them and our grandchildren if we weren’t on the other side of Bass Straight. We put our house on market and sold it within days. It was a lovely home on two acres that we had built twenty years earlier. We both loved our gardening and established extensive ornamental and vegetable gardens which we spent a lot of time in. Prior to retirement Ken had been a member of the Tasmania Fire Service and Maree worked for Australia Post. We love our caravanning lifestyle and have had some great experiences, been to beautiful places and met some lovely people. We’ve parked up a few times and house sat and even looked after a caravan park for four weeks. We have no plans at this stage to stop roaming, but if a house sit opportunity pops up occasionally and we feel the need for some gardening or pool therapy we will apply. We are a mature, reliable, honest and world wise couple who are adaptive and resourceful. If you choose to entrust us the responsibility of looking after your home, rest assured it will be looked after as if it were our own.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top