Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Kind and caring sitters from UK

ID: x59

Name:

Rachael

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Administration, Construction

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Current bookings:

8 Apr 27 Apr

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi!

We are Ross and Rachael (the other ones!) and we are looking for house sitting assignments in Melbourne from 28th April onwards. I am English and Ross is from Scotland and we have been travelling, living and working in Australia since April 2018. We have recently completed 3 months on a dairy farm in Gippsland so we are hoping to live in the city for a few months.

We are a mature and reliable couple who adore animals and are missing our own family pets from home. We are looking for assignments where we can live like locals and get involved with the culture of the area. Non-smokers.

I (Rachael) am also passionate about plants and organic living and frequently fantasise about owning my own vegetable patch so any sitting jobs with gardens to look after would be wonderful.

*Booked*
31st March - 7th April
8th April - 27th April



Experience:
We completed a HelpX assignment in Shepparton, VIC at a historic homestead which we looked after for a weekend when the owners went to visit their daughter.

We completed a sitting assignment in Malvern, VIC from 27th March - 4th April looking after two lovely little Maltese dogs and maintaining the owners garden and pool.

We are currently sitting for a couple in Kingsville, caring for an exuberant Kelpie puppy, a springer spaniel and a cat. The dogs love a walk on the beach and playing fetch. Moe the cat loves cuddles and head scratches.

Dogs::
I have lived with and taken responsibility for dogs throughout my life. At home I share responsibility for a gorgeous Alsatian named Kizzi who loves long hikes around the Lake District where we live. She has a severe fear of loud noises so she needs lots of gentle love and patience.

Cats::
We cared for 2 cats and 3 kittens at our cottage on the dairy farm. When we arrived the kittens were only 3 weeks old and all have flourished into healthy and adventurous little teenage cats!

I also have a rescue cat at home in the UK who turned up on the doorstep one day and has been with us ever since! She loves attention, especially from the boys!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top