Cannot login?

Kind, gentle, animal loving family

ID: 1jci





Age group:

36 to 45



Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi travellers

We are a kind, calm and extremely animal loving family comprising of myself, Jo, my husband, Joel, and our extremely gentle and animal devoted daughter who is 2.5 years.

Pets are family members to us and we know how hard it can be to leave them when you go away. Your beloved fur babies and other pets would be treated with love and care like any other member of our family while you are away.

I work part time from home and stay with our daughter so there would always be someone home most of the time to care and be with your beautiful family members. We are non smokers and non drinkers.

We are an active family and are comfortable with any breed or size of dog. We are more than happy to take them for walks 1-2 times per day, throw balls and play with them daily. We would love to take your dogs out with us if you and they would like (e.g. beach, bush hiking, cafes) but we just as happy to snuggle up on the couch with them if that is preferred. For your dogs and cats that love physical touch, hugs, snuggles, scratches and copious love are guaranteed!

We have all been around dogs and cats our whole lives including having had two dogs ourselves - an energetic Jack Russel and a beautiful 32kg rescued Doberman (sadly no longer with us). We also often walked and lovingly cared for our elderly neighbour's very energetic 35kg labrador among others. We have cared for cats who are both snugglers and playful, and those that prefer to keep to themselves.

Given our daughter's nature to want to be with all animals we have taught her about respecting animals' individual wishes regarding play and touch as we understand that some dogs and cats prefer less contact. At 2.5 years, she is very respectful of this so if you have a dog or cat that prefers their space then this is fine with us too and their needs will be respected.

Over the years we have had house sitters to care for our own home and our beloved dogs. I remember the first time I had a housesitter look after them. I was so nervous about it all and just wanted to make sure our precious fur babies were taken care of in the same loving way we did. I left pages upon pages of notes for the sitter so please know that any of your requests will not be too much for us! As it were, we had incredible experiences with house/pet sitters and it is now our turn to offer that same level of care and peace of mind to others.

Apart from pet care, we are happy to tend to gardens, lawns etc, bring mail in, bins or any other chores you may need. We are clean and considerate people and your home would be treated as such. We have our own internet connection, however, given my working from home we would need to be in an area with internet coverage.

We are from Perth but currently visiting friends and family in QLD. We are looking at relocating to QLD and thought house sitting for a while was the perfect way to get a feel for different locations and decide where we would like to settle. We are available from early to mid September onwards.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to reach out. We would love to hear from you :-)

Warm Regards and happy travels :-)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners